We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Geneve Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$355
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$496
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$145
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Richemond, Geneve(Geneva)
$372
$342
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva(Geneva)
$493
$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveler rating
233
651
356
112
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
651
356
112
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationturn rightred light areanice hotelexecutive roomseparate toiletfamily roomminute walkbusiness hotelhotel is locatedold townlake genevabusiness triplate at nightbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsmain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed with 3 children and unknown to us we were right in the middle of the red light district. Hookers straight outside the front door. Only closer thing was the drug dealers which when exiting you could see in open daylight dealing drugs right in front of you less than 20m away from the front door. Did not feel unsafe but not the best to walk past with young children. Rooms were very average, beds were ok. Bar area was nice and at least kids enjoyed the Xbox next to the bar. Lucky for us our kids were young enough not to realise they were walking past hookers and drug dealers every day. Will not be back.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to post this comment. We are glad to read that you realized that your safety and security being our first concern, as well as our canton authorities’, there was no need to feel unsafe even when you went walking by the nearby neighborhood. We are also happy that you enjoyed our hotel’s relaxing areas while your children had a nice time in the children’s corner. We hope to have again the pleasure of welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights before heading to the Alps. While I agree with other reviewers it is in a bit of a seedy area there is adequate security at the hotel and if you wish to avoid turn right and head towards the lake to avoid the undesirables. Our room was clean and sufficient for 2 adults and 2 children all be it tight. Breakfast was great and the kids enjoyed all the choices on offer. We found it easy to walk to the old town and didn't feel unsafe walking back to our rooms at night. Staff were friendly and helpful. We did a day trip out to montreux to the chillion and Christmas markets which was wonderful the kids really enjoyed exploring. Car parking was expensive and the car park is very tight but all in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure to read that your trip to Switzerland was made even more enjoyable - for you and your children - because you stayed with us. We hope to be able again soon to welcome you and we thank you for posting this comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here in January and it was a lovely hotel that suited our needs. We had read about the neighbourhood, but it really wasn't an issue for us. During the day the area was lovely, great places for a coffee and to eat dinner and lunch near by. It was also walking distance from everything we wanted to see in the few days. It is about 10 min walk from the main train station which was handy for getting to the airport and around the city - especially with the free transport card. The staff were friendly and we also used the spa. We didn't eat in the hotel, so we can't comment on that. At night there were a lot more ladies hanging around street corners, but nothing was intimidating and there was security at the hotel door. No problem for couples. Great place for a 2/3 night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifiheavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad to see that your stay was pleasant and that our convenient location in the city center proved an asset to the full success of your sojourn in our city. We thank you for having taken some time to post this comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. I really enjoyed my stay. The room is well furnished, it is comfortable and has all the necessary amenities. It is a family friendly hotel, the kids area is good and my kids received presents upon arrival. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is various and very tasty. I didn't have any problem with the location and the hotel is close to the tram, train station and restaurants. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that parents and children alike enjoyed their time with us. We thank you for taking the time to post this comment and we hope to have again soon the pleasure of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews