We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Geneve Centre
Nearby Hotels
$409
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$522
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$384
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$370
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
236
655
357
114
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
655
357
114
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationturn rightred light areanice hotelexecutive roomseparate toiletfamily roomminute walkbusiness hotelhotel is locatedold townlake genevabusiness triplate at nightbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsmain station
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Novotels are a good choice for overnight family stays. - good value, good breakfasts, can just fit 2 adults and 2 kids in the rooms. The Geneva novotel is centrally located, fine for a short stay, restaurants and lake close by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baidun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for posting this review showing that the quality of our service and our congeniality fully allowed you to enjoy your stay in our city. We’re looking forward to having you with us on your next stay.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good location very clean and
Newly (it looked like) rooms. Food average to poor they could put a little more effort. My bead burger was not what I was expecting!! . Breakfast good for a Novotel, in general a gold hotel when you visit on business

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your comment is important to us and we thank you for your review. As we regularly modify our menus we hope to better cater to your taste on your next visit which we hope to be soon.

Catherine Lamotte
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this Novotel for 3 nights. I have seen better and worse Novotel's. If one can overlook the activities (prostitution and drug dealing) that is around then the location is very good. My husband and I walked around in different times. This activity goes on 24 hrs per day. I never felt unsafe. They knew that we were not there for that kind of stuff. and they didn't bother us. They actually get used to seeing you and will say hello. Didn't make is feel uneasy at all! No different that you would see in any other big city like Vegas!
The rooms we of good size. Very comfortable big beds. Big bathrooms. Not much of a view. We had a corner room. Sometimes you could hear the street noise but rarely. There is a safe in the room and pot to heat water in which was nice. Tea/coffee was provided.
The hotel is with walking distance of the train station. If one has many bags that they don't want to navigate through the streets you will find it hard to get a taxi because the hotel is so close. It is also within walking distance to the bus station.
We had breakfast one morning. Not a good choice! The few choices they have for hot foods were cold. Only a burner keeping trying to keep them warm. Not a lot of choices. There is nothing cooked to order! No eggs or omelets made to order. The eggs they had out were not cooked properly. They were scrambled eggs but very under cooked. Skip the breakfast...Very expensive!
We had a quick check in. The staff was always pleasant to us.
We would stay here again because the location is within walking distance to where many tourist want to be!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that the professionalism and congeniality of our staff amply compensated for the breakfast not fully being according to your taste. Now, albeit we are close to the station, rest assured that you can always ask front desk to get a taxi thither should you find it more convenient. We thank you for your comment and we look forward to be able to welcome you again soon.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews