We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Geneve Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
236
655
357
114
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
655
357
114
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationturn rightred light areanice hotelexecutive roomseparate toiletfamily roomminute walkbusiness hotelhotel is locatedold townlake genevabusiness triplate at nightbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsmain station
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Novotel is an average hotel situated in the outskirts of the Geneva red light district.
While its convenient to the train station the location itself makes it somewhat unpleasant. The rooms are minimalist and small. The beds are what you would expect from an average type hotel.
A positive attribute is that the hotel features a spa with a steam room.
The views to the back are not good at all and I imagine that the other views aren't much to write home about either.
The service is very good in particular the front desk staff is very pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment making a point of showing that our team’s dedication helped you better deal with the issues the nearby neighborhood can sometimes provide.

We’re glad to notice that you enjoyed a nice relaxing moment at our spa and we hope you’ll come back again soon so to enjoy our city in a better light.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located by the red light district.
Coming out of the hotel u walk a little u see some men standing on the street turns together in pears and otgers on the other side talking to each other. They keep on shifting places, which u feel they are a part of some illegal thing and that makes u feel un secure. As if someone follows u back to the hotel..

Otherwise the hotel inside is good, with nice simple breakfast in the morning u have.

The rooms are clean and beds are ok but pillows can be more comfy.. If upgraded.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are fully aware of the visual effect our location can have on a Geneva visitor.

Nevertheless, our clients’ security is our first concern which is why we constantly work in collaboration with the local police force and have our own security teams.

Every international city has its challenges and we’re happy to notice that our professionalism helped you rise above them. We’re looking forward to having you with us again and we thank you for your comment.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We Stayed for three night of a family trip and we were overall very happy with the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located close to the main train station and my room had two very good beds. The bathroom is of a good size, with a separate shower and bathtub, with amazing water pressure. Check in was friendly , check out was quick. Free internet

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfacinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

As we are very dedicated to insure you a pleasant experience we thank you for your comment and hope to see you again soon.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel has nice location. 5 minutes’ walk to embankment. Large room. Clean. Good breakfast. Reasonable price. There is no swimming pool but sauna and hammam.
I liked everything except room planning. Toilet is located just at the entrance. It has no sink. To get to the bathroom you should go to the room and turn left. Not very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanislav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the relaxation facilities and the Breakfast.

We hope to be able to continue to serve you well on your next visit to Geneva.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for three night of a business trip and was overall very happy with the hotel. The breakfast as excellent, the hotel is conveniently located close to the main train station and my room had a very good bed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drak65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Whether for business or leisure our goal is to provide you with the best possible hotel experience so you can benefit to the maximum of your stay in our city. We thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you again soon.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews