We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yury Pankratov's staying in the Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Centre
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Yury Pankratov's staying in the Novotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had good time in the Novotel. Good serviсe, kind atmosрhere at the reception desk, good cleaning of the room, fresh breakfast and excellent sauna.
May be I want one tning to be improved: not every pillow is comfortable and new.
Thanks a lot, Yury, Stephan and Marina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankratov_yuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall do our best to review the pillows in order to make sure that your next sojourn at our hotel will prove absolutely perfect.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    565
    325
    101
    38
See reviews for
363
249
86
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel and we had a good surprise by being upgraded to an executive room (includes soft drinks from minibar and pay per view TV, ...). The staff was nice and competent and the room quite big and clean.
The only problem is that the SPA (sauna and hammam) only opens at 10:00 in the morning which is too late if you want to enjoy it in the morning.
Unfortunately, no swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter79CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

It is always a pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. For your safety and comfort the spa opens mid-morning so we can offer you the best service which can, sometimes, be an issue for early birds. We hope to see again soon so you’ll be able to enjoy it.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
201 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Ok to start this hotel is just on the edge if the red light district. If you walk from the station you will walk through it. However. No one there will threaten you or make you feel threatened.

It's all very laid back, the sex workers are polite and keep themselves to themselves on their corners, no bother to anyone.

There are some African men hanging around on corners but again they never bothered us.

The hotel is very well presented, staff friendly, helpful and obliging.

Rooms are huge, warm and clean.

Take a swimming costume for the sauna etc.

Breakfast very nice and plenty of choice, the pancakes were lush. Hot and cold choices each day.

Nice English pub near the Grand Duke.

Don't worry about this hotel it's not what people have said, we travelled with my four year old son and it suited us.

If you would take offence to people who just stand around at the back of the hotel then this one is not for you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delyth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are aware of the potential challenges of the nearby neighborhood. Just know that, should you choose to turn right while exiting our hotel, you’ll skip the company of the rue de Berne ladies.
We thank you for your nice comments and hope to see you soon among us.


Catherine Lamotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked this hotel for a long weekend break and had no problems at all. Only 5 minutes walk from the train station, which was great. The hotel staff were very attentive, we arrived at 1140 and thought we might not be able to check- in but it wasn't a problem and they let us stay in our room till 1400 when we left which was appreciated. Not sure about the 'Superior Room' it was just your normal Novotel room. The Spa in the hotel was welcomed after being out all day sightseeing and nice and quiet too. Breakfast was ok but not a patch on a Hilton breakfast for the same star rated hotel. I was a bit apprehensive with regards to some of the comments about the hotel being in the red light area. Yes we did see some of the 'ladies' in the street behind the hotel but never had any problems. All in all a great stay and would stay here again for it's great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for this nice comment and are glad to have been part of your nice experience of our city.
We hope to have you with us again.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's a comfortable stay in Geneva. The superior room is great. Everything is up to standard except that there is mild water leakage problem in the bathroom. Water leaks between the connections of water tap/switch/pipe and the wooden floor does not have a drainage hole: only minor drawback in design and maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for your comment as they allow us to always better ourselves.
We wish to welcome you again very soon.

Catherine Lamotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I liked this Hotel. My room was huge, modern and really clean and tidy. I was pleasantly surprised. Its in a good location close to the lake and train station. Yeah its in the red light district and there a few drug dealers and hookers hanging around adjacent streets at night but if you tell them no thanks then you don't have a problem.
Staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher level room so you have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garyjwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Would recommend this hotel. Very centrally located, 5 mins walk from Gare Cornavin. Rooms are clean and bright. Staff are helpful. Buffet breakfast is good with something for everyone. It is not far from the red light area with one or two streets with street walkers - so look the other way if this offends you or take a different route to/from the hotel. There are men in groups on the street corners - they did not bother me - so not sure what they were up to. Not good for the hotels image so I am surprised they are tolerated.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room then request a room that does not overlook the street. The view from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Centre

Property: Novotel Geneve Centre
Address: rue de Zurich 19, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#29 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Geneve Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of Geneva, close to Lake Geneva and 15 minutes from the UN headquarters. The hotel features 206 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This 4 star hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. In addition to the fitness centre and spa, with relaxation room, hammam, sauna, solarium and massage room, guests enjoy free public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Geneve Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Centre Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneva
Geneva Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing