We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good inexpensive business hotel in Geneva” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good inexpensive business hotel in Geneva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

You get a good deal at the Jade Hotel in very expensive Geneva particularly with a good negotiated rate whilst the motor show is on. The front office manager bent over backwards to be helpful. Free internet and breakfast included although the internet a little slow but that seems to be common place in most hotels. There isn't a gym but you can use one of the other Manotel gyms across the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelliemurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    145
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
46
129
26
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

as it is rather difficult to find a hotel with a good price/value ratio, we have chosen Hotel Jade for our weekend trip. The hotel is nice and clean, kind service and the breakfast is excellent, location OK. Would choose it again if we visit Geneva in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabcsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for four nights at the Hotel Jade which is situated down a side street a couple of tram stops from the main station in Geneva. The hotel public areas are small but everything is clean and well looked after. Our room was spotless with all the basics needed for a short stay including tea and coffee making facilities which is rare in Europe. There's a bit of road noise early on weekdays but it's not too intrusive. The location is good especially with the free travel pass given to all tourists who stay in hotels in Geneva. This is a real advantage as we used trams and water taxis to get over to the city and old town. There are other hotels and restaurants around but shops don't stay open late. Trams are frequent and efficient from the top of the road. The walk around the lake is lovely but takes twenty to thirty minutes to get to the main city area.
We had breakfast which was plentiful but pricey. We'd stay again as it's good value in an expensive city. It would also suit those who don't want to stay in large hotels and don't need lots of facilities.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room right next to the lift on the ground floor which would be nosiy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Geneva is expensive, however, in my opinion this hotel offers great value for money, relatively speaking.

This hotel is classed as a three star, and it is when you consider that there are very few facilities - no restaurant (except for breakfast), gym, pool or business centre. However, that being said our room was incredibly comfortable, clean, modern and very well equipped.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Central Station. Check-in was friendly and efficient and we were provided with a local map and free public transport card for Geneva.

On our first night we realised that we had forgotten to pack our travel adapters, the hotel happily lent us a couple.

The hotel also has a baggage store which we used on check-out day.

Overall, a very pleasant stay and would be more than happy to return to the Hotel Jade, should I ever be in Geneva again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Size of room is very large for Geneva, close to American sizes rooms, which is hard to find for a reasonable price in Geneva. If you're fine using the tram and having a longer walk to lake Geneva then this hotel is a tremendous value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed a few nights at this Manotel hotel in September. No luxuries, but it was very comfortable, clean, quiet and conveniently located - walking distance to the station and the lake. Probably one of the best for price-value in town among mid-range hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yan-yan-ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the money compared to many hotels in Geneva. The front desk staff was always very helpful. The only thing I would warn future guests about are Rooms number 7&8, they are located right off the reception area and the stairs and it's very noisey at all times. If I stayed there again I would refuse to stay in one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 7 or 8. They are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary_Bryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#13 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue Rothschild 55, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#15 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Located just steps away from the lake. You can discover several category of rooms from standard to Junior Suite and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). A parking lot is also available on site. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing