We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed a few nights at this Manotel hotel in September. No luxuries, but it was very comfortable, clean, quiet and conveniently located - walking distance to the station and the lake. Probably one of the best for price-value in town among mid-range hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumahiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    155
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
47
137
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the money compared to many hotels in Geneva. The front desk staff was always very helpful. The only thing I would warn future guests about are Rooms number 7&8, they are located right off the reception area and the stairs and it's very noisey at all times. If I stayed there again I would refuse to stay in one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 7 or 8. They are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary_Bryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Jade was real JADE. Very modern sophisticated hotel. Second tram stop from bahnhof & stone throw to Lake front. Breakfast was paid but worth 12 franc. But Nothing much to do in Geneva. A day is enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhavalukani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parigi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel Jade in Geneva has no view over the lake but it's located 200 meters from the shore and the parks . It's a very quiet location and a very convenient one for those who have to relate with the near by international organizations . The rooms are pleasantly furnished and the bath-rooms nice and impeccable. Down town Geneva is at 10 minutes distance by bus or tram and the hotel offers a voucher for free access to public transportation during the stay. People at the reception are nice but as most of the staff seems to be made of young people and/or foreigners, the professionality could be improved ( let say however that the staff is very gentle and does its best ).It's a place to be recommended for people staying for a week-end or for business and who wish to get a comfortable and nice room but not pay a fortune. Prices are indeed reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I based my choice of hotel in Geneva on the Trip Advisor comments already posted and I am grateful to say that the hotel lived up to my expectations. The hotel was well located on a quiet side street , close to the lake , a tram stop and also only a 10 minute walk from the main railway station.
The standard hotel room was quite ample , very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel amenities were varied and it was nice to be able to have a coffee and tea set. The buffet breakfast was varied and the quality was excellent, in fact good value when you compare it with the price of a " capuccino " in the surrounding area.
The reception staff were very helpful. I would return there again. We were given discount vouchers to use in the restaurants of the other hotels the group own in Geneva.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelinehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice hotel with luxury amenities. We arrived in Geneva amidst bad weather and finally made it to the hotel. Apparently you cannot 'hail' a taxi in Geneva...or something? Anyway, our stay was ver comfortable and relaxing. Very expensive for a hotel stay. The most expensive by far for my entire Europe trip. But all of Geneva is pretty pricey so I guess we did okay price wise. If/when I visit Geneva again I would stay here if cheaper accomodations could'nt be found. Not bad but pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It took me time to find this hotel and now, after visiting this city, I understand why it was so hard to find a good value accommodation. I was charged 40CHF for 24 hours public parking, 0.60CHF for a small pot of butter at McDonalds and 0.50CHF for parmesan for a plate of pasta at a restaurant. I'm so put off by cost of everything that I doubt I will ever return to Geneva. The only free thing there is the transport card for tourists but I didn't even use it. However, I'm glad I found Jade Manotel because it is what it says on the tin: a pretty small boutique three stars hotel. Our rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The receptionist was very kind. Breakfast wasn't included on the rate we paid but that was a compromise. Therefore, I recommend this place for those who want some decent rooms at a affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PopPrincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue Rothschild 55, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#15 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Located just steps away from the lake. You can discover several category of rooms from standard to Junior Suite and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). A parking lot is also available on site. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing