We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Admiral Geneva
Ranked #79 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very good hotel - city center, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and they also give you free transport card for all public transportation- buses, trams and boats.
Yes, near by are sex shops and stuff- but you don't feel any fear of that it is pretty much safe and comfortable for walking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vesna_haj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 470 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

My travel agent recommended me this hotel due to its location and price, but failed to mention how close it is to bars, sex shops and hookers. Although I personally didn't care too much about that, my spouse literally did not like it. The main problem was during the nights when noisy affrays among drunk groups interrupted our sleep again and again. The windows are NOT sound proof - this I can clearly testify.
Beyond that, the room is very small, but it has a small desk and free internet. The bed was OK, the elevator is designed for two people without any luggage, or one person with one bag. It took us 4 rounds to bring all of us into the room.
The breakfast is good, a lot of choice, clean and tasty. The price is moderate too, so all in all the hotel would have been OK+ if you ignore the outside nightly noises.

Room Tip: Ask a room that faces the rear side - it might eliminate the noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Decent hotel. We were just gonna spend the night there, so we wanted a basic no frills hotel, with good location. Located on the red light district, it might seem scary to stay there, but it's red light district in Switzerland, so no worries. Helpful staff, nice but small room, walking distance to Geneva's best attractions and, as some have said before, a very good breakfast. One of the best I've seen in European hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank felipejendiroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was in Admiral Hotel in 4 years later on December. Kind hosting with small and clean rooms. Near the train station and many many restaurants and clubs. But if you want to see and enjoy the best breakfast in swiss don't miss it. You can taste one great refrigerator in 7-8 floors! With full of different types of cheeses. It's awesome...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alireza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is a little gem close to main railway station and just a short walk from the lake front. The room was small (as are most/all in Geneva) but with TV, small fridge, ceiling fan, a/c / heater, closet with safe, small desk, bathroom. Clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was included in the rate and was a selection of hot and cold options including fresh fruit. It is the same every morning but enough choice to keep us satisfied over a week.

The main 'drawback' of the hotel is that it is right next to the red-light district - at night there are ladies in skimpy clothes on the street and in windows with young men of uncertain habits hanging around. Plenty of bars and some associated noise although the windows are well-insulated and kept most of it out - we could hear people in the neighbouring rooms more than noises from the street. Safe enough but not really for those of a sensitive disposition.

Would stay there again due to the location and good price that we got on booking.com.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saydelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is very nice hotel. The location is great, only 3 minutes on foot from the lake. Also not far from Cornavin train station, so it's easy to get there from the airport. Actually, it's located very close to street-night-life area, so if you want to be safe then go to the left from the hotel. Or if you're looking for adventures - then go to the right. Anyway, we felt ourselves quite safe during all stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank kirillshilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

You know how you long sometimes to find a charming old fashioned place, not too expensive, with character and a staff with humanity? Look no further than this charming two story small hotel close to the Cornavin train station in the quartier called Les Paquis. I don't know if you can wander around here late at night, however. Like most areas around train stations it attracts both elegant travelers and riff raff. So as is true in all of Europe, keep your wits about you as to being pick pocketed, leaving your mobile phone laying about in outdoor cafes, and having your purse grabbed. Just like in London, Rome, Berlin, Paris, you just have to be attentive. But this quartier is very beautiful, charming really, and in the heart of the Geneva Centre. Many buses, the train, and full of life, cafes, bistros, restaurants and plenty of places by foot.
My single room is very clean, the decor is cosy and comforting and elegant like old Switzerland. Just what I wanted. It is quite quiet overlooking a long interior courtyard and I adore it. The staff is very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast is included and is the best free breakfast I have ever had in a hotel, with big fresh slices of pineapple, melon, halves of kiwi fruit. All kinds of high quality fruit juice. Scrambled eggs and bacon. Waffles, madeleines, croissant, fresh bed, butter, jam, all kinds of cheeses and cold cuts in a cooler with shelves, delicious coffee and all kinds of teas, all self serve in the charmingly appointed dining room with its dark wood, heavy wood tables and modern leather chairs. . The dining area is right in front with view on the little street off Rue des Alpes and very close to the famous Quai Mont Blanc. I booked through booking.com and got a really good rate for the quality of this place, about a third of the normal price!!!

Room Tip: I was in room 125, traveling alone as an older, but sophisticated female traveler. I was happy to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsaDesOsiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Temple
Hotel St-Gervais
Hotel St-Gervais
#78 of 106 in Geneva
182 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
110 reviews
Hotel Bernina Geneve
#70 of 106 in Geneva
536 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admiral Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admiral Geneva

Address: rue Pellegrino-Rossi 8, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Admiral Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star hotel, recently renovated, perfect central location, all rooms non smoking with air condition and free Wi-Fi wireless internet. A rich buffet breakfast is included in the price as well as all tax and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Admiral Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing