We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Fast Food Burger”

Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin
Ranked #144 of 1,716 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Holy Cow! Is about fresh, nutritious, and tasty locally produced home made food that is cooked in front of your eyes and served to you in minutes in a fresh and fun environment. All burger ingredients are freshly prepared every day using only use the best locally sourced Swiss meat and vegetable products. Every single burger served is cooked to order. At this time we do not take reservations, however there is plenty of seating so come on by!
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gourmet Fast Food Burger”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is kind of a fast food Burger place. You order at the desk and and then choose your seat. Your number is called out and your food is brought to you. The service is fast. All the products are from Switzerland. The fries are really nice. The veggie & chicken burgers are good.
The tables are not always super clean and are sometimes sticky. It's nice for a quick meal though.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julieange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    121
    62
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“There was nothing gournet about this meal”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Fast food pretending to be better than McDonald. Price very high for tasteless chicken burger. Fries were good- the only positive. Avoid if at all possible. We wished we had gone to the supermarket and bought their fresh pizzas and pastes and baguettes at less cost and better quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank moatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Moat People,

We are sad to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience at our Holy Cow! restaurant in Place Cornavin.

Our aim is to offer the best value for your money; we use 100% Swiss chicken breast, homemade gourmet sauces and freshly baked breads made by hand and delivered every day.

We have a wide range of options in our menu and we hope you will come back to give us another chance.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Victim of their success”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I follow this restaurant chain from the beginning from the time they had just a little bar in Lausanne. They used to be excellent and the concept still is but now I can see a decrease in quality and also growing competition in the same price segment.
The most annoying thing is that burger served are now almost always cold, probably because they don't have time to pre-warm the bread that comes out of the fridge.
Comparing with competition, like Inglewood or The Hamburger Foundation (some hundred meters away), they lag behind but these latter ones are more like restaurants where you book rather than fastfood.
For the rest, the choice is still very interesting and their burgers taste good. Beware the menu are heavy, they don't indicate kcal but I wouldn't be surprised that they beat the Big Tasty menu from Mac Donalds.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Living_in_Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Living_in_hotels,

We are very happy to hear that you have known Holy Cow! since our start back in 2009.

Since then Holy Cow! has been committed to serving quality burgers; we still have the same recipes, same quality ingredients, many of the same suppliers and most importantly, the same cooking methods! Our bread is baked fresh and delivered every morning by our artisanal bakers, and we decide to not toast it as it would be such a shame to toast something so fresh!

At Holy Cow! we really value our loyal customers and hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Proper Chips!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is opposite Gare Cornavin, and it's always busy - and I'm not surprised. You get a fantastic choice of burgers and a small choice of cold drinks. The service is incredibly fast - you go in, order, sit down, and your burger is brought to you within a few minutes. it's not luxury - it's like eating in an old school canteen - wooden benches and tables, and the burger and chips arrives in a basket. And then you start eating - oh my goodness those burgers are so tasty! And the chips are just amazing, served with exactly the right amount of salt. They are proper chips too.
Can't praise this place highly enough - absolutely perfect!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobsgirlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good burgers and fries.”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

High quality fast food - tasty burger combos and proper chips. Not somewhere to linger over a meal, but a great fuel stop.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank spam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing