We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IBIS, but newly renovated and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“IBIS, but newly renovated and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the perspective of service and facilities it is a standard Ibis hotel with a very friendly staff. But the building has recently undergone a renovation so the rooms, foyer, reception and all other premises are modern, clean and really pleasant.
Location is very good as it is around 10 minutes walk from the train station. Also there is a tram stop two blocks away and a bus stop only a few steps far from the hotel entrance.

The size of the rooms is appropriate, also there is a large table and open closet.
The bathroom was clean and fresh with surprisingly spacious shower.
But I've had an issue with the bed which was too soft and it has definitely ruined the sleep experience. Also even at the 8th floor the Grand-Pré street is a bit noisy.

In a hotel of this size I would expect better breakfast choice. For example, there was no warm meals, fresh fruits nor vegetables. For sure I have experienced better breakfast in other Ibis hotels.

But overall when I take the price and the fact that this is Geneva, it is a good choice with no doubt.

Room Tip: It is better to take a room with the windows towards the quiet back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silence_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    508
    131
    15
    10
See reviews for
140
277
41
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location is just perfect with a bus stop just 1 min walk away. 10 min for the Station, 5 min to Nation and 10 min for OMS. Room is pretty standard Ibis room as usual, which is completely fine with me except a minor inconvenience without fridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank XinXing_jpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel itself is right next to a bus stop, and the ride will take 5-10 minutes to the city centre and just a couple of minutes to the UN building going the other direction. There is also a bus from the airport which takes 10-15 minutes to a stop that is a 5 minute walk to the hotel, so all in all very convenient.

As you'd expect from an Ibis the hotel itself clean and comfortable with the main facilities included. The location is quiet but not secluded, and there is also a medium sized grocery store opposite.
The prices at the bar were disappointingly high (eg. 5 francs for a small OJ) and I missed not having a kettle in the room, but the other main items like a hairdryer, flat screen TV, and climate control were all there.

Overall the accommodation price was good value for Geneva and a pleasant place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Falcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for a night before catching the TVG to Paris. Very handy for the station, 10 minute walk or three stops on the bus. Rooms were very clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast was pleniful and although there was no hot food it was all very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Conveniently located around 1 km from railway station and city centre.
Friendly and helpful staff both at reception and in the restaurant.

Only two minor points. The bathroom was set up to cater for disabled people, which is positive but there was no shower curtain/screen, making it difficult not to splash water across the all the bathroom floor and the toilet seat had become detached from the toilet, probably due to bad design.

Otherwise everything fine and I would definitely consider this hotel again when staying in Geneva.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Hachos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is a ten minute walk from the train station and twenty minutes from the town centre. I received a friendly welcome and the room was ready on my arrival at 11am.
The room was a good size with a double bed and an adequately sized bathroom. The hotel was new and spotlessly clean with a big reception area.
The hotel is located in a quiet but safe area of town away from the station.
No complaints at all and I will definitely return to this hotel next time I go to Geneva.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

To start begin with, the staff were lovely, the breakfast was great and the travelcard the hotel gave you at reception was most useful. The public areas are clean and modern - I know they're doing a bit of work on the patio and I'm sure that will be nice when they complete. Great location for the centre of the town and meetings in the rest of the city as it sits near two main bus routes (5 and 8).

However, for what it is - a fairly basic hotel it's expensive (although so are most places in Geneva). The room is very small. the air-conditioning didn't work, and two nights out of three I woke up bathed in sweat as the room was so stuff and hot (not what I was expecting in Geneva). The bathroom was again very small, the shower leaked and when I arrived towels were on the floor. Also the room was not cleaned after my first night.

Much of a muchness - efficient, does the job but is par for the course in Geneve unless you or your company is willing to spend silly money on the more upscale hotels. I guess, given the positives and negative, if I was visiting Geneva again for business, I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoFo74UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc R, Directeur général at ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Genève Centre Nations.

Ibis rooms are a standard of the brand. The air conditioning works.
To responds to the program sustainable developpement the temperature should be between 19 and 26 degrees celcius
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Luc ROSSO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#37 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#42 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#53 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Geneve Centre Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Property: ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Address: Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Geneve Centre Nations 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Nations boasts a city center location, just minutes from Cornavin train station, international organizations and the Geneva International Conference Centre (CICG). It is less than 15 minutes by public transport from Geneve Cointrin international airport and the Palexpo exhibition center, and has 216 rooms with an air cooling system and free WIFI. There is a 24-hour bar and paying car park (subject to availability on arrival). Guests also enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Geneve Centre Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing