We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointing”
Review of Chez Marino

Chez Marino
Ranked #51 of 1,701 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Never disappointing”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I love this place! Simple, good, welcoming. Food i 've tried several times - always good and very correct. Pizza to take away also very nice. Perfect for lunch. Would advice to visit!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    57
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

One of the best Italian restuarants in geneva this place is even open on a sunday. fantastic calamari starters!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I live around the corner from this restaurant and have eaten here countless times. It is a fantastic place with excellent service, tasty food and friendly buzzy atmosphere. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank empresscatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Authentic Italian, Neighourhood Feel”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This Italian restaurant in our neighbourhood is always packed so we finally stopped in the other night - fantastic. We were so impressed. The atmosphere is warm, neighbourly, familial - it seemed like they knew everyone but by the time we left we felt the same. They greet you in Italian/lots of Italian chatter around which adds to the charm of the place. We had a Calabrese and a Paesana Pizza and both were great. Everything we saw come out of the kitchen, from big salads, to appetizers, to the Quattro Stagione pizza of the guy next door - we wanted to try everything. Great to feel such a positive atmosphere in a restaurant here. Outdoor seating as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison_and_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food for a decent price!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This quaint little Italian restaurant is perfect for a relaxed, friendly and yummy meal. With tables both indoors and out, as well as a visible pizza chef and traditional pizza oven, there is really something to please everyone in terms of where you'd like to be seated. We visited in the summer so sat outside - literally on the pavement. We loved this! Both the pizza and pesto pasta were delicious and a good portion size. The price was reasonable, especially considering how close this place is to the centre of town. Friendly and efficient staff top it all off!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonymousDiner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Marino also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Chez Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing