We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Restaurant”

Ital'India by Shahi
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Ital'India by Shahi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #418 of 1,700 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $36 - $46
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Indian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
262 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very Nice food.Ate there 5-6 times.All dishes were very nicely done as per instructions.Cheese Pakoras were so so.Service can be improved.Nicely appointed place.Pizza is more Indian Style so foreigners may not like them as much.Should learn from Pizza Hut in India how to improve on that.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Find”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, my colleagues and I decided to give Ital'India a try. I must say, we were pleasantly surprised! We were a bit hesitant....I mean, a place that has Indian pizza on the menu...?!? But the food was really good! We didn't actually order the Indian pizza, but went for the straightforward Indian menu. Nice atmosphere, pleasant staff and good food.....will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great discovery, really good mix”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was with a colleague in Geneva and we were looking for a place to eat. We passed by Ital'India and got curious about the strange mix. My colleague insisted to try it out,although I was really skeptikal about what I believed being unmixable: indian and italian cuisine. Just to clarify, I love Indian cuisine and I am Italian. The owner of the restaurant was really friendly to us and gave us some suggestions about what to try: we had,believe it or not pizza tikka masala as a starter: I am telling you, it was absolutely delicious: it was a pizza Margherita as a base and on top chicken tikka masala. The pizza itself was really, really good, like in Naples (they have a wood-fired oven) and the chicken tikka masala on top was a perfect ingredient to go with it. Then we had some really good kebab-type meat and a chicken Curry. To finish off, some typical Indian sweets suggested (and offered) by the owner together with fresh no-alcohol mango liquor. What a great surprise has been this place. I would absolutely recommend it and I will go back the next time around I am in Geneva. The bill was reasonable, considering that you are in Geneva.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emiliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice chicken tandoori”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Had dinner several times in this little indian restaurant close to Gare Cornavin.

+:
- Quick service
- Serve Taj Mahal beer
- Best chicken tandoori in town
- Cheese naan very decent

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank aaeberli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect combination of Italian and Indian cuisine”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very calming atmosphere, perfect interior design, the service was good and fast and most importantly the food was good. If you're looking for something typical spicy Indian cuisine, this is not the place, even though the spiciness level is mentioned besides the menu. The taste in the food is mixed with Italian taste, for example the Chicken Curry (our favorite) tasted cheesy. The place is also accessible from the train station (Tram 15 towards Nations, stop at Môle). This is one of the best restaurants I visited in Geneva.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamila Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ital'India by Shahi also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Ital'India by Shahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing