We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best apartment in Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Luxury Apartments
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The apartment was beautiful and quiet ,, not far from Lake Geneva and the staff was wonderful staff ,,
Trust to me when I go back to visit Geneva will chose this apartment unchallenged..
Thank you Swiss Luxury Apartment ..
AL-Ajmi Family ..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Hanadi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on your stay with us. I am delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us. It has been a great pleasure meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Samuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

These apartments are exactly what one would be looking for a lavish and relaxing stay in Gevena either for work or pleasure! I enjoyed an excellent service and attention from the very friendly staff. The apartment was spacious, spotless clean, modern with a historical touch, with luxurious Frette bedlinen and bathrobes.
I mostly appreciated the large working desk in the apartment with all the necessary "iplugs, the free and high speed WiFi, and the nicely designed lobby areas provided ideal to work and host a meeting in the heart of the town.
Location wise: excellent, safe for a woman traveling alone, and in the very centre on the town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara_Avdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

An one-year old squeaky clean, extremely comfortable, very spacious, well equipped, and superbly located accommodation. It is not cheap but it offers excellent value for money. What else can a traveller hope for? Maybe car parking but even that is available at a walking distance public underground facility.
And with an extremely helpful and accommodating staff, it is a definite come back destination in the future.
Swiss hoteliers are renowned for their excellence and S.L.A. is another confirmation of this quality.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank AMS957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Swiss Luxury Apartments was just what I was looking for! I have looked at several different serviced apartments in Geneva, but none of them can be compare to the Swiss Luxury Apartments! First of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful, even before I confirm that I will stay with them. They helped my with whatever I requested such as visiting the apartments, requesting different ones with more clothing space, and etc. Once I confirm my stay, they help me moved in to the apartment. The fridge was stocked with basic foods and drinks to help me get started. the daily housekeeping service was wonderful, very professional, they even washed the dirty dishes for me! Even though the studio I stayed in was not big but it has everything i needed! the Kitchen was well equipped, furnishers are very new, and the bathroom is just amazing! I really love the lighting system that they have, with the touch screen switches. The location of the apartment is the best! It is close enough to the train station as well as to the shopping areas. It is also next to the Lake Geneva. When I had to leave, they helped me moved all my bags (I had 6 suitcases), which I didn't even had to move them! I really missed my stay there and it has reached beyond my expatiation! It would be my first choice to stay there if I travel to Switzerland again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mr Dennis T

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about your experience at the Swiss Luxury Apartments in Geneva. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for all the very nice compliments about the staff, location and interior of our apartments.
We would be very happy to accommodate you again and hope to welcoming you on your next trip to Geneva.
For any further details and queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely
Samuel Heiter
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I LOVE THE LOCATION.comfortable big beds ,great kitchen fully equipped ,very modern with nespresso machine ,i enjoyed the fresh fruit plate as welcoming gift .Staff and services went above and beyond . Excellent location,nearness to the shopping ,restaurants,great location for the river trips. Neat ,Very clean ,new and professionally run.Stay was very satisfying excellent all around .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Natasha H

It's a pleasure to read your comment, thank you very much for having take the time to write about your experience at the Swiss Luxury Apartments in Geneva.
We are very happy you had an amazing stay and thank you for your nice words about the staff and location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and for any further details and queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely
Samuel Heiter
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful luxury apartment in the heart of Geneva. Very new, spotlessly clean and excellent value. Large comfortable floor plans, modern bathroom, fully equipped kitchen & very comfortable beds. Located in a quiet residential area of Geneva close to lake & old town. We have been coming to geneva for 20 years and have finally found the right place to stay! We love it & will be back. Thank you to the sweet young lady from Lucerne who went out of her way to make us feel welcome! Merci beau coup ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripTip101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear TripTip101

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about your experience at the Swiss Luxury Apartments in Geneva. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time in Geneva and that after that many years you now found the right place to stay. Thank you very much for the compliments about our staff and our apartments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and for any further details and queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely
Samuel Heiter
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent just over two weeks here and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are all brand new, bright and very modern. Even had a TV built into the mirror in the bathroom. Great service every day with a full cleaning. The location was excellent, close to everything. Lots of storage area and a facility for laundry. Staff were also very helpful. Wonderful find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Penny F

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about your experience at the Swiss Luxury Apartments in Geneva. We are delighted to read your nice compliments about our staff and our property.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon again and for any further details and queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely
Samuel Heiter
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Hotel de la Paix, Geneva
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
1,053 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Richemond, Geneve
Le Richemond, Geneve
#7 of 106 in Geneva
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Luxury Apartments

Address: rue Philippe-Plantamour 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $402 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXCLUSIVE ACCOMMODATION – PERFECT FOR BUSINESSThe exclusive, fully air-conditioned Swiss Luxury Apartments are housed in a historical building in the centre of Geneva which was once the home of Simon Wedgwood*. Equipped with the very latest high-tech facilities, the apartments are located just two minutes’ walk from Lake Geneva and the world-famous Jet d’Eau fountain – right at the heart of the business district and in easy reach of numerous restaurants, stylish hotels and the city’s vibrant nightlife.ACCOMMODATIONThese superbly appointed suites are the perfect choice for discerning clients seeking luxurious accommodation with an outstanding array of facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swiss Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing