We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap cheap cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manora

Manora
Ranked #35 of 1,675 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap cheap cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is at the top floor of the famous department store Manor. Great food at the best prices, unfortunately we only discovered it on our last full day in Geneve, where we constantly straggled to find something cheap of good quality to eat. We ate at the italian corner. Wonderful pizza where you pick the ingredients yourself and give the bowl to the chef to incorporate in the dough and mozzarella! Great variety of pastries as well - do not try the cheesecake though because you will be very disappointed especially if you have already tried the original ones in New York!
Great value and quality!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eva14lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    138
    27
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Why is this not highlighted to everyone travels to geneva!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I came across it by accident and was totally amazed by the selections and quality of foods. It was crowded at meal times, but well worth it. With free public transport, I don't mind going there every single meal! !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mercury_wpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coronado
Level Contributor
173 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Department Store Food Court”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I love the Manor Department Store in Geneva; the grocery store is amazing and the giant Manora food court irresistible--although open only for lunch. You can get just about any kind of food--Italian, French, Swiss, Indian, Indonesian--and delicious Swiss wines. We eat a giant Weisswurst every time we are there, with dry rose wine. And unlike most Geneva restaurants, the food is inexpensive (a relative matter in this town). Don't miss Manor or Manora.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CoronadoCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good place to eat cheaply with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Manora is a chain of Swiss department stores, which normally have a self service restaurant in them. You can get very good variety of food in a canteen style, so good for managing different tastes and also for getting healthy options onto children's plates fairly cheaply. In a country where eating out for less than £100 for a family of five can seem an impossibility, it's a good option! Can be hectic at lunchtime and not good for people who get stressed by the rough and tumble of a self service environment! If that's you then go outside the peak mealtime. Well worth bearing in mind for sustaining foods that's child-friendly and kind on the wallet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomGSt_Albans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulouse
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“been once, will return!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Many of you will know that Geneva is a minefield of expensive restaurants of highly dubious quality. But this place is great!! If you have eaten elsewhere in Geneva you will enjoy its superb, extensive selection and very reasonable pricing. We went midday midweek and it wasnt to busy - I imagine saturday lunchtime could be worth avoiding!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toulousebrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manora also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Manora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing