We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet
The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
View from the Bedroom into the Bathroom and the rest of the Appartment
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The small and big Living
The small and big Living
Lakeview Geneva City
Parkview Lake Side
Lakeview
Parkview from Bedroom
Geneva Town View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Geneva

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luv2roam8...
Truckee, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable accomodations and a wonderful,warm host.Mark was always eager to assist us with possible itineraries,...going as far as to print out maps and directions for us.An extraordinarily gracious fellow.
Everything in the apartment was spotless.If you have a rental car there is private parking available.The views from the balcony are wonderful.Mt.Blanc plays hide and seek a lot but if the conditions are right it is plainly visible.A lovely sunny spot to sit in the early morning.
I could go on.Suffice to say it is highly unlikely that you will be disappointed should you choose to stay.On the contrary,I bet you will be pleasantly delighted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving !!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickartof...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a comfortable stay with Mark for three nights, who was a helpful host giving information about Geneva and the surrounding area.
The location is ideal to explore Geneva where you don't have to use the trams as it can all be walked in 15 to 30 minutes.
Mark has a delightful Cocker Spaniel who is lively when you first meet him but settles down once he knows you; but if you are not used to dogs you may find this off putting.
If you want a great place to stay with fantastic views this is the one for you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DR_DD
Evanston, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice room well located in new town”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment from April 6th through April 9th (3 nights). This is a room with an attached bath and balcony in an apartment owned by Mark. Mark's apartment is on the 8th floor of a large complex. We were allowed to share Mark's kitchen, dining room, another balcony and his living room.

The room rented out shares a common entrance with the apartment, however the room door does not have its own lock (neither from inside or outside). The room is of medium size with a double (as per USA standard a "full size") bed. The mattress is a bit odd shaped, slightly high in the middle and sloping to both sides. We found the bed a bit tight for the two of us. There is a writing table and two chairs. The room also has its own TV with a inbuilt video player. There are two cupboards with sufficient space for clothes. The attached balcony is spacious with the view of mountains. It has a small table and chair , and a lounging chair.

The apartment is about 10 mins walk from the main train station, located in the new part of town. All the key attractions are within walking distance. The balcony next to the dining area faces lake Geneva. The main road in front of the apartment (rue de lussane) has several resturants. There is a Pizzeria very close on the left.

Our last night in the apartment, Mark had another guest. Well past our bedtime (10.30 pm), we could hear loud voices. This was a bit of disturbance for us.

The apartment advertisement does not mention that Mark owns a dog. The dog is very friendly, however for us the presence of the dog became a bit of an inconvenience. Both my wife and I are allergic to dog and cat hair, so literally we had to spend all our time (while in the apartment) inside our room. My wife who loves to cook, was unable to step out into the kitchen. If we had known, ahead of time, (we found out via Trip Advisor reviews, after having made the payment) that Mark has a dog, we would have made alternative arrangements.

We feel this information should be included in the apartment description so renters can make an informed decision.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The property did not advertise presence of a dog on premise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R
Brighton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful experience.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I travel to Geneva for the motor show every March, but this was the first time I've ever stayed in a private home.This new experience turned out to be delighful, and Mark, our host, made us feel very welcome and at home. The apartment is elegant and spectacular with views of the French Alps across glimmering Lake Geneva. The penthouse room with private bath is perfect for a single traveler or a couple, and provided plenty of privacy and quiet for my wife and me. The building is located in a great spot, too. We walked everywhere -- shopping, dining, bars. It's also close to bus stops and only 10 minutes from Gare Cornavin (main train station). It was nice getting to know Mark, who we invited to attend our company's last night reception in Geneva before returining to the USA. He joined us and brought a few special guests, too. I look forward to enjoying Mark's hospitality again - maybe when the weather is warmer, so I can sit on the balcony and finish the bottle of wine I opened!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, location, accommodations,
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffMc60
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxe et calme”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I booked a room at Mark's apartment for just over a week. The interior is beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. I could make use of the kitchen and sit at the balcony to eat breakfast. The view over the lake and Wilson Palace was gorgeous. The only downside was that I did not have a proper seat and table to work at, in my own room. Mark had explained I could also use the lounge to relax but I did not feel I could really sit there whilst Mark was at his desk...The dining area was beautifully presented but not used. It might have felt different if I came with my husband! Overall a lovely guest, a beautiful room and a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the use of the balcony
Liked least: Lack of table or desk and comfortable armchair in my room.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XodaSnit
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Brilliant Accommodation”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment. The penthouse is very spacious, the view from the lake facing balcony is magnificent, our room also had its own balcony and this received the afternoon sun and gave an interesting view across the park and inland Geneva.
Mark is a very considerate host and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable.Bill, the resident cocker spaniel, is always ready with a friendly greeting and a smile ! The kitchen is well appointed, bright, clean and opens out to the dining room and the balcony.
The location is very convenient, good public transport, walking distance to many eating places and the lake front boulevard. Central point to explore the wonderful towns around the lake and visits to France - Chamonix and Annecy - both beautiful resorts 1 hr away.
If you are visiting Geneva this would be an excellent choice - I doubt you will find better value for such excellent accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and quality of the apartment, Mark's friendly attitude
Liked least: no negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing