We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing way to finish our vist”

Restaurant Le Flore
Ranked #429 of 1,809 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 16, 2014

During our last night in Geneva we were recommended this lovey restaurant. I personally had a Margherita pizza it had a little oil on top but never the less the taste was sensational. The service we revived was spectacular and the waiting time for our food could have been counted in seconds! By far the best service in Geneva!! At the end of the night they gave me and my friends free shots which honestly was the best end to our trip ever!!!
Thanks to all the staff at Le Flore, you made our trip!
All the best

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Owner at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Daniel W,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at our restaurant with us.

We are glad to read that you liked our pizzas and that our level of service met your expectations and we hope that you enjoyed the shots.

Your words were shared with the whole team who were really happy to read this wonderful review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Serrano Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 309 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

My friends and I found the owner of this restaurant to be a total gem. He was a man with a warm, humble and gracious presence that left us appreciating the comforts of this cozy restaurant. The fondue with mushrooms was delicious and my risotto with truffle oil and cheese was a savory treat. We wrapped up the evening with their specialty dessert, fondant au chocolat and were soaring on a cloud...yummy! This was a lovely find and the attentive staff left us feeling very SPOILED :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BajaTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Owner at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear BajaTracy,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at our place. This wonderful review made us really happy.

The owner and kitchen chef, Alfonso Serrano, was glad to read it. So was the whole team.

We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant, and hope to see you again there.

Kind regards,

Serrano Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We started going to this place back in May because it was close to home and a reasonable price for Geneva's old city. The pizzas are good and, while I prefer to make my own fondue at home, if that's not an option here they do a quite good one. We often order a pizza, fondue, and salad to share between two, and that's always more than enough! The service is always friendly and attentive, even on busy nights. It's always lovely to sit outside and enjoy the meal when the weather is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LausMac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Owner at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear LausMac13,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at our place with the Tripadvisor community.

We are glad to read that our level of service met your expectations and that you enjoyed our fondue and our pizzas.

Your words were shared with the whole team who could not be more happy.

We hope to see you again at our restaurant.

Kind regards,

Serrano Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a treat to stumble upon this restaurant on a random Tuesday evening. Started with the fondue with mushrooms for an appetizer, which was perfect for our party of 3. Not greasy at all...great quality cheese. I had the special which was a steak with frites - perfectly prepared at medium. Other dishes ordered were lasagna and risotto - fabulous! For dessert we had a molten lava cake (US description) with ice cream. The owner was very attentive to all patrons in the restaurant. Staff was friendly and very helpful in translating the menu. Great value for the quality. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your experience in our restaurant. It is always a pleasure to read such comments.

Your words will be share with the whole team. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Serrano Jonathan
(Famille Serrano, propriétaires du restaurant Le Flore)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went in here because it was the only cafe around serving Omlettes! Staff so helpful and attentive, very good value, nothing was too much trouble. The meal so enjoyable. As always in Switzerland, so very clean.

Thank WENDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello,

We are glad to hear that you liked our restaurant and Switzerland as well.

We hope to see you soon

Kind regards

SERRANO Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Flore also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Restaurant Le Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing