We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Le Flore

Restaurant Le Flore
Ranked #801 of 1,668 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French, Swiss, Italian, Pizza, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great, tasty food with an incredibly fast service and amazing value for portion size. Could complain there was too much food! But great atmosphere none the less.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello,

I am glad to read your comment. Regarding the sizes of our portions, we try to give our guests value for their money and, before everything, the service and food they deserve.

Hoping to see you soon

Kind regards

SERRANO Jonathan
(Famille Serrano, propriétaires du Restaurant Le Flore)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    67
    24
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful fondue dowtown Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a wonderful place. Superb wine from Portuguese Alentejo, delicious cheese fondue and great hospitality by the gentle staff and Catalonian owner.

We enjoyed our meal so much. Like being at home.

Reasonable prices, great location, delicious cosy and homely food.

:-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lixa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello,

I am glad to read that you liked us. Indeed we try to make every customer, or should i say guest, feel like at home and treat them the best we can and better than you expect.

Your words will be shared to the whole team and we all hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

SERRANO Jonathan
(Famille Serrano, propriétaires du Restaurant Le Flore)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Café Flore, 9, rue Fontaine, 1204 Geneva - Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you stay in Geneva and have a little time to eat, stay at the Café Flore, near to the cathedral and the wall surrounding the old town of Geneva. It is a little café in front of the small church called "église de la Madelaine" and hold by a family with a typical Italian home made kitchen. The staff works since years at this place, which is a very good sign for a real good teamwork. Price and quality are the very best for the old town, especially if you have not too much money to spend for dinner. You will be never disappointed and if you are numerous, there is enough place on the first floor. Wish you a very warm welcome at rue de la Fontaine 9 - 022 310 76 29 early in the morning on a rainy day.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Téléphone022 310 76 29

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello,

Let me thank you for your advice. I am glad to read that we treated you well and that you liked our restaurant.

Your words will be shared to the team and we all hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

SERRANO Jonathan
(Famille Serrano, propriétaires du Restaurant Le Flore)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Isle Of Man
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, either by yourself, or with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been in Geneva for 10 weeks on and off and with work this year and often eat here. the menu has a reasonable range of things depending on what you want, the Beouf is very good, there stand out dish is the fondue de chocolate. I would recommend this to everyone to try.
Staff are good and attentive, and for Geneva it is very well priced for an evening meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello,

I am glad to read such a comment. We like to treat our customers the best we can.
Concerning our famous "Fondant de Chocolat parfumé à la fêve de tonka" it is true, that none of our guests should miss it, it is fabulous in my opinion as well.

Your words were shared to the whole team and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

SERRANO Jonathan
(Famille Serrano, propriétaires du Restaurant Le Flore)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buelach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

After a walk around the jardin anglais, we headed towards the old town. After 10 years things have changed a bit We found this restaurant in the rue de la fontaine. Very good food and very friendly staff. The kids menu is also good, even been a standard menu. Pasta and the salates are very good. Same for the omlette. It was really good and reasonably priced for Geneva which made it taste even better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jserran0, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Flore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello,

I am glad to read your comment and we'll do our best to treat every guest as good as we did with yourself.

Hoping to see you soon.

Kind regards

SERRANO Jonathan
(Famille Serrano, propriétaires du Restaurant Le Flore)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Flore also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Restaurant Le Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing