We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
177
448
285
78
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
448
285
78
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneva airportfree shuttlehi expressshuttle serviceruns every minutesan early flightan overnight stayfree breakfastski tripcoop supermarketbasic amenitiesrental carpublic transportone night staycold cutscity centretram station
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2007

New airport hotel with attractive, modern -- even somewhat stylish -- rooms. Shuttle bus to airport, which is 2 minutes away. Pay parking (15 swiss francs per night). Average continental breakfast buffet. Someplace pleasant to stay while in transit.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

I booked for 1 night with Geneva tourism but my booking was not on their computer. Luckily enough they had still one room left for me. Maybe it has something to do with the lower rate of Geneva tourism (103CHF against 149CHF) but overall it's a good hotel and there is a huge carrefour-supermarket nearby which has a restaurant. The shuttle to the airport is very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LightPacker802738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

We stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 young children for 2 nights---a night before our ski trip to Avoriaz and a week later a night after the ski trip. I picked this hotel for convenience and value. We paid 120 swiss francs a night which included free shutttle service to and from the airport. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes until 11 pm. We also took the shuttle to the airport for the train into the city. The train ride was 5 minutes (trains come all the time) and the hotel gives you a free pass for all transport during your stay. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and quiet. We found it perfect for a stopover on the way to and from our ski trip. You can catch the Altibus at the airport to many of the ski resorts located 2-4 hours away. This is the most economical way to get to them otherwise it is a private car which is very expensive (quoted 400Euro returrn). The bus was very clean, modern and comfortable. We paid 159Euro RETURN for 4 which included a huge amount of luggage. The busride was 2.5 hours. So in this regard, this hotel is perfectly situated for ski trips to the nearby mountains.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank travelbbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

My wife and I stayed for two nights in mid janurary. I can only praise this hotel. It only took 5 mins in the courtesy bus which we caught from just outside the airport. The check in was very easy despite us arriving close to midnight.

The room was your average hotel style which was very clean.

The breakfast was continental style which catered for our needs.

On the first morning this is where we found the staff really helpful. We asked for directions to get to the city centre. They explained to us that the bus would probably be the quickest. With that they gave us a bus pass each for the duration of our stay. The bus stop is about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. You cross the road, go left and take the first steps up the bridge and get the number 9 bus into the city centre. It takes less than ten minutes.

If you are looking for something cheap and cheerful, this is the hotel for you, with all mod cons, courtesy bus and easy access to city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank FlamingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2006

I would definately recommend this hotel whether long or short trip to Geneva. The hotel was very clean, nice room and bathroom. Everything worked really well. Located very close to the airport the hotel provided a free shuttle service which seemed to run very regularly, the longest we waited was 5-10 minutes. The staff were very polite and let us check in about 4 hours early at no extra charge and even offered as breakfast that morning which i thought was really nice as we had come off an early flight. Breakfast was excellent, very good choice of food and juices. Could not fault hotel. Location is not close to city centre but the free shuttle service takes to you the airport (where a train station is located) and you can get a train in very quickly and easily to the centre.. no need to waste money on taxi fares which is great as Geneva is very expensive. A+++ Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetotravel_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews