We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Ranked #39 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The location of this hotel is exactly what we needed as we were only staying there for 16 hours before our flight. Very handy shuttle service to and from airport. Small rooms well laid out. After all when you are only there for a short amount of time there is really no need for a larger room. Price was reasonable. The breakfast was ok, service was good and I was pleased with the fact that the rooms were quite soundproof from outside noise seeing we were so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 939 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Location brilliant for office which was why I stayed. Room size was small but a nice touch was that there was a very small sofa so you weren't restricted to bed/desk when doing some work. The bathroom was very small and the door was odd - you could either shut the bathroom door or shut the toilet door - wouldn't like to be sharing a room with somebody else! I was unfortunately in an interconnecting room and I could hear EVERYTHING on the other side of that door. Coughing, sneezing, talking... I felt like there was somebody else in my room and it terrified me at 2am in the morning when I heard a cough. IHG Group maybe need to invest in more sound insulation! Staff were great, wifi was also good (although ask for more than one code if you have more than one device), free public transport pass was great. Not good value for price considering how small the room/bathroom is. If I could get a cheaper rate at the hotel next door next time, I'd probably go there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexiboo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear bexiboo09,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom size and the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Having read the reviews, I wasn't hoping for a lot. But, since it was just a 10-hr layover, I didn't think that mattered. I was wrong. The room is furnished in early Ikea clearance style. No in-room safe, and the room reeked of a cheap deodorizer that was fighting hard against the smell of cigarette smoke. I asked for a Swiss plug adapter from the front desk, and was told they require a CHF 30,- deposit. No food deliveries or restaurants between 2300 and 0630hrs, only candy bars and soda pop from vending machines.

Room Tip: Avoid 121....it smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0tt0d0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear 0tt0d0g,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the services offered prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we received very seriously. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our compact room was well laid out and very clean. It was interesting to see how practical a 6'x6' bathroom (including the shower and toilet stall) can be. It felt like we were on a ship where real estate is at a premium.

I wouldnt want to stay here several nights it to use it as a base to explore Geneva, but it's perfect for a night near the airport. The shuttle runs frequently (and one could walk to/from the airport in a pinch), the breakfast was pretty good, the beds and bedding were comfortable and it was amazingly quiet for it's proximity to the airport.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

No restaurant, as expected, but nowhere to eat nearby either. Options? (1) takeaway delivered to (small) room (2) shuttle bus back to the airport terminal (3) walk to the Movenpick hotel next door - VERY expensive. No indication that there was any free WiFi in the building. Everything else was as expected - basic. Best thing - only a 15 minute walk to the terminal. I'll try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear TASJF,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the last hotel we checked in on our trip to Europe and we selected this due to proximity to the airport. They also have a free shuttle every 20 minutes. Breakfast is okay and is included in the package. The staff are helpful and accommodating which is additional good points!

The price is practically good. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms are clean and the room is larger than I expected given this is an express hotel. It is actually spacious!

This is my first time to stay at Holiday Inn Express and it left a good impression on me. The only downside is no free wi-fi but is tolerable given I just stay for a day. It is also inconvenient as the hotel does not have dining facilities for dinner, the nearest is the hotel nearby and some mall. Be mindful that the mall closes at 7:30 PM!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

very well located vis-a vis the aiport, shuttle service punctual - excellent price- good breakfast . Staff is very helpful for all your needs:ex; printing boarding passes, missing items, etc.
Always keep in mind when in Geneva

Room Tip: all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnfromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
515 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#40 of 106 in Geneva
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $108 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing