We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The airport shuttle drivers are awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Burley, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The airport shuttle drivers are awesome!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The room is very nice, bed comfy. Be sure not to bother the front desk folks too much, though. They can be a bit curt and unfriendly. The shuttle drivers, on the other hand, are the most friendly, helpful people and seem to be truly concerned that you get where you want to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    388
    249
    72
    24
See reviews for
120
239
102
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Two large single beds in the room and a little cramped. Hotel was clean but basic. Breakfast is not included in price and wasn't worth the money charged. Nothing memorable about this hotel at all - it's simply a bed for the night

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basing325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Basing325,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed here three times in the past year and can recommend it as a comfortable base from which to access the City. They have a courtesy bus from the airport which I use to access the city train . Geneva is expensive but this is reasonable value considering breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up the top at the rear as the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had an overnight stay here as I had an early morning flight.

Communal areas were OK, but full of people aimlessly wandering around - bit like being in a bus station. The only facility this hotel has is a small bar at the end of reception, but it wasn't staffed - it relies on the reception staff coming down from time to time. Waited ages to get served, but as long as there are people in the reception area then you have no chance. Gave up after a 20 min wait.

Room was small and not that clean - bit dusty, hair in the shower. Bed was well past its best. You could feel the springs sticking up. Might have slept better if I had been able to have a few beers in the bar first.

Train line runs right past the hotel, although it wasn't to noisy or disruptive.

Breakfast was what you would expect from a HI express - simple continental buffet, but plenty enough for me.

We popped across the road to the Movenpick hotel to use the restaurant which was OK.

Next time I stay over in Geneva think I will pick a different hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyplus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Mikeyplus6,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I'm truly delighted you enjoyed the breakfast that was served. I am sorry that the level of staff service and room accommodations did not meet your expectations. I would like to sincerely apologize and assure you that this is not the type of service we are accustomed to providing. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate people and departments.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you for another visit soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I think that this is a brand new hotel. Very clean and new décor in the rooms. I was transitioning back to Geneva and needed a night stay there. I was flying out the next day and it was a great location as it is only a 5 minute trip to the airport. There was a Casino a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Morning breakfast was provided, but you needed to pay for internet in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express is clean, updated, and close to the train! Breakfast is included and while it is not brimiming with choice cut meats and cook to order eggs, most everyone can find something to satisfy them until lunch! As well, the small lobby bar is ample for pre or post dinner cocktails. There is no on-site restaurant for dinner.

The hotel is 5 minutes by shuttle from the airport and 3 minutes walk from the train. (The front desk will give you a train pass for the length of your stay.) The train stops at the mall and can also take you downtown to the city center and the lake. This hotel is very close (4 min walk)to a large grocery store and IKEA as well as some fun local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Paige B,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Second time we stayed at the hotel. Convenient and very close to GVA, shuttle service (or you could walk - a bit complicated because of construction), compact rooms which have everything you need, helpful staff which speaks English fluently. Bus to downtown is close by. The only thumbs down is breakfast. Bad food and god awful coffee. At least give us good coffee!
Price is right - everywhere else is much more expensive and for a transit night we didn't feel like paying. Cheaper if you prepay. Only reason to stay here is GVA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Ilan2,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted about your positive comments with our location and staff. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize we did not exceed your expectations with the food served. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We value your comments and hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
847 reviews
1.8 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing