We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed one night coming from Switz on the eay to Paris by train. Staff was very professional and helpul. Bed and room comfortable and efficient. I found the lobby wifi to be fine,but my needs were limited. Shuttle very good and directions to the train station were helpful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank carolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 966 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Not bad, its a typical airport hotel. Room perfect for 2 people. Free shuttle service to and from the airport which is great, and even better, you get a free transport ticket for trams, buses and boats to use throughout your stay till you check out (maximum 15 days).

With these perks, I think Holiday Inn Express is pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlmaVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. pick up and drop from airport is extremely helpfull. You also get 1 day geneva transport card to go to city centre with clear directions from reception. Followed the same and commuting was very easy. rooms are clean and breakfast is good. My only grouse is the mobile network. My phone just refused to connect to any network. The availibility of network is very poor because of the design of the building. Cant open the windows. I had to go to the reception to get some signal strength on my phone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvinashsVerdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

For over $200 per night (September) you get a run-down room smelling of stale cigarette smoke (even though the room is non-smoking), a decent bed, average bathroom, thin walls, and fresh cigarette smoke pouring into your room from the vents. The place stunk, literally.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliz9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Eliz9586,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location and staff service good enough for your needs. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the room accommodations you received. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance in the future to host you again.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in hotel for 5 nights in september.Room and bed OK, small bathroom but enough space for one person.Toilet separate with own door. Bt after first look,is folowed with bit disappointment. No wifi, no free internet connection in the room. Yes it has it in the lobby, but connection is very slow. No safe in room. Today this things are standard in much cheper hotels. Advance is free shuttle( but no before 5:50 a.m. If you need before (from 4.15 a.m.) you will pay 6 CHF per person. I would not stay in this hotel nex time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardo948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Very clean hotel, quite basic but you get what you pay for. I would stay again. Air conditioning in the room, good choice of tv channels, even English ones! Good breakfast. Can't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice efficient room nicely designed, pleasant art and lighting. No wifi in room but free in lobby, adequate breakfast, shuttle quick but a lagged a bit when we arrived at 9 pm at airport. Got it through Hotwire.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balaramjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.8 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $103 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing