We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$174
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
Book now, pay at stay
$195
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$203
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Hotel Geneva(Geneva)
$193
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$298
$252
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
146
152
27
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
152
27
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationhot itemsold townrooms are smalltea coffeebathroom dooreasy walking distancemain stationthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortablea great staysuperior roombuffet breakfast isreception areacentral locationtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location! Literally, steps from the train station, many restaurants, tram/bus stops, groceries and chocolate shops! The rooms are small, but clean. There is no refrigerator, and no safe in the rooms. However, water and coffee are always available in the lobby. Breakfast is simple with croissants, bread, cheese and yogurt, eggs and sausage. Special shout out to the only friendly, smiling and very warm reception staff, Malika!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank janina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, General Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam,

We want to thank you for being our recent guest and for taking the time to review your stay, it is a privilege to gain your loyalty !
The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, we strive to offer the best service throughout the year.
We pay great attention to all customers feedback, it is thanks to you that we are improving our quality.

We look forward to welcome you soon !

Regards,

Julide, the front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

It is no secret that European hotel room are small and sometimes very old.
The ibis Style Geneva Gare was a pleasant surprise. While still smaller than US hotels, it was very clean and modern. The staff very friendly and helpful. Location, as all my previous Geneva hotels very convenient to restaurants, the main station and public transportation. Short walk to the lake and 5 tram stations to the UN. I will book it again for my next meeting in September.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Loboli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Loboli2,

What a pleasure for us to discover a such nice comment !

We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our Ibis Styles Geneva Station. It's so rewarding for all the team to see our guests leave the hotel with the smile.

We can't wait to welcome you again in September.

See you soon,

Best regards,

Lola
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We booked the hotel as part of a weekend deal with LastMinute. We chose it due to its location and with the hope that as a chain the standards would be high. Staff on reception were extremely helpful and welcoming. We had booked for a superior room (either balcony or larger room) and were glad of doing so. As we could see from the fire escape map it would appear we had a larger than average room. This wasnt necessarily needed but allowed us to not be too cramped in the room. The bathroom was lovely, very clean, as was the bedroom itself. Great views of the station and the church too. Air con very helpful as we visited whilst it was warm. The TV also had english channels which was great. Breakfast was a nice change from a standard full english - pastries, meats, breads, cereals etc. all in plenty of supply. The 24hr coffee machine was also great for us to use. A great nights sleep and it really helped to make our weekend even better! If you want to be close to the railway station, near to the Lake and easy access to the Old Town, this hotel is perfect! Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Upgrade for a balcony or a larger room
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, General Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for being our recent guest and for taking the time to review your stay, it is a privilege to gain your loyalty !
The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, we strive to offer the best service throughout the year.
We pay great attention to all customers feedback, it is thanks to you that we are improving our quality.

We look forward to welcome you soon !

With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guillaume B, Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

This hotel really surpassed our expectations for the Ibis Styles brand. The room was compact (as you'd expect) but well laid out, well appointed and comfortable. Good breakfast offering and very helpful staff. A very reasonable price for Geneva meant this met our needs very well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Andrew T,

What a pleasure to discover a such nice comment ! All the team is very happy to read that our hotel and services exceeded you expectations. Thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff and the comfort of our rooms.Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when next visiting Geneva !

Best regards,

Lola
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews