We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but small”
Review of Hotel LePrince

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel LePrince
Ranked #74 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Spent one night there.
The room was clean but small.

Breakfast is awfull

On the phone I asked if internet access was provided. The answer was yes.
Once in the hotel I was told that I had to pay to have internet access.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triper_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2009

It's not a spiffy boutique with flat-screens and modern art, but it's a perfectly comfortable place to rest your head for the night. We had a large room, big enough for mom, dad and the two little kids. The bathroom was spotless. The continental breakfast was fine, nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herrboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

This is an old-fashioned, non-chain hotel that I would give ** or so. It was booked for us by the university where we had a meeting, and it was close, easy to find, very friendly and convenient. But the place and especially the rooms are quite spartan by today's standards, and decorated with quite worn and outdated furniture and fixtures. Yet, a well-working shower, a comfortable big bed even in the singles, and working heat are my main requirements for a business room in which I only want to sleep, and those were easily met in all three instances. The breakfast was extremely simple, but the bread was fresh and from a craftsman baker and the coffee was really very nice. I also appreciated that I was allowed to check in early. And the rate of appr. € 65 is difficult to beat. In the end, I would have preferred a better hotel for a higher rate, but if you want to economize, this can be a place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This place is better than it looks on their website. It was well kept-up and clean, though the furnishings were spartan. M. and Mme. Lupini themselves were on the premises from early in the morning to early in the evening. My window overlooked the street, but it was generally quiet, and the windows were soundproof when closed (but there's no air conditioning). A stop for the tram running north is very close. It's a long, but doable walk east to the old city. There are few restaurants in the immediate vicinity and none that i wanted to eat at.

Thank Irgendwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 0ttima accoglienza, gentilezza, cortesia camera pulita, i servizi indispensabili, finalmente una cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgioVinardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres disposant d'un grand lit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vanhoolandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _pascalsworld_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Carmen
#64 of 106 in Geneva
79 reviews
Hotel Adriatica
#63 of 106 in Geneva
71 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#32 of 106 in Geneva
455 reviews
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
108 reviews
Hotel Pax
#73 of 106 in Geneva
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LePrince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LePrince

Address: rue des Voisins 16 | 1205 Geneva, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $144 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel LePrince 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Prince is one of the few hotels in Geneva accessible to all budgets. The hotel offers a friendly atmosphere to tourists and businessmen . The 24 hotel rooms are comfortable with bathrooms in the room, direct dial phone, cable TV and free Wi -Fi . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel LePrince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing