We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Arcades
Nearby Hotels
$177
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$623
$506
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$386
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$341
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$393
$339
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$417
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$364
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$317
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
62
111
28
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
111
28
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationoffice blockyogurthistoric centercar showfrom francesmall hotelfew minutes walk awayboiled eggswill stay there againbig roomwi figeneva hotelsperfect locationstayed one nightbreakfast was includedcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 214 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Granted, Geneva is an expensive place, especially considering the exchange rate with the US dollar. However, at $200/night, I was hoping for a little more. The Les Arcades is small, clean, conveniently located and comfortable. However, it was hot, noisy and wasn't worth the price. I think there a better choices

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carynps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

First of all it is close to the train station which is nice. The beds don't have sheets it was just a duvee with no pillow case. The hotel is extremely hard to find as it is not well advertised from the street. In the walkway there are tons of immigrants waiting to send money to their home countries and stand in the walkway to the elevator to even get to the lobby.

Last but not least. The wifi SUCKS! It is slow and bumps you off every five minutes. Even when you are on it is slower than dial up. If you need to be connected like we did through skype and apple devices avoid this place.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank 1Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We chose this for business trip on price and location. But it exceeded expectations, well located, good service and very friendly staff.
It is at a transport hub - station and buses/trams - and plenty of restaurants of all types within walking distance.
I would go back anytime.

Room Tip: dont worry about the noise on the station side - their windows are very well glazed and keep the noise out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosher99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had to go to Geneva for a week for UN meetings and booked this hotel because I was looking for one around the main railway station, which I know is a very convenient location, and I got a fairly good price (US$137 per night), at least for Geneva. There are plenty of hotels in that area, as well as in other streets leading up to the UN, so it's best to shop around if you can, to get a decent price, though everything in Geneva is expensive especially the hotels. I found being close to the station very handy, as there are plenty of eating options all around, but if you are happy to eat in a hotel restaurant, or to go further afield, you could go for a larger budget hotel such as the Ibis. But Les Arcades was perfectly adequate if basic. You don't get big fluffy towels or minibar or any other frills. The breakfast (which was included in my room rate) was the usual basic but adequate Continental breakfast: a basket with a small croissant and some bread, help yourself to ham/salami/cheese/jam plus yoghourt and some fruit (tinned lychees and small slices of fresh pineapple, perhaps because many of the clients are Asian). The staff were very helpful. When I asked for tea, I got a small kettle, cup and tea & coffee bags. I found my internet connection a bit intermittent, and the technician happened to be there, and gave me access to the hotel's own network, which was better (though still not good enough to listen to the BBC on an internet stream). Truck noises in the street early in the morning and even during the night would disturb light sleepers, especially in hot weather when you'd need to leave the window open. Others have mentioned the strange layout, bedrooms around the central breakfast/reception area, which is actually fine, you don't hear any noise, and it creates a kind of homely feel. Rooms are a reasonable size, certainly for one person.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sol013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Le Arcades has a good location near the train station and overall is a good value for a short stay in Geneva. Reading the directions to find it are essential, as it is on a floor of a commercial building. The entrance is next to an H&M clothing store. Reception was cool but not unfriendly. We were given Geneva Transport Cards, which were very useful and enhanced our visit to the city tremendously.

The decor is, well, eclectic, calling on many styles of furniture and wall coverings and different from the photos on Trip Advisor. The room was comfortable and as it faced the back of the building, it did not get as much street noise as one would expect from this busy location. There was some construction noise during the day.

The bathroom was awkward though it appeared to have been refurbished recently, e.g., the door cannot open completely as it hits the sink, and I wasn't thrilled with the shower.

Breakfast was good, served in a large, oddly decorated room off of which opened several bedrooms. I'm glad I wasn't in one of them trying to sleep late.

No air conditioning, but a floor fan kept it comfortably cool in September. The refrigerator was empty and unplugged. I would have liked a clock and some facial tissues. WiFi was free and good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main street and that do not open onto the reception/breakfast area are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VITraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews