We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We took 2 rooms but were given without connecting and on the lower floors not refurbished. Its was quite old and dim.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We took 2 rooms but were given without connecting and on the lower floors not refurbished. Its was quite old and dim.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We checked in late so we didn't request for change. Staff was pleasant. The second trip, they gave us the high floor, refurbished and connecting rooms. Conveniently located close to restaurants and shops and the central station. We were allowed to store our luggage for a few days while we traveled to Zurich. Air Cond wasn't working and we had to open the windows to allow the cool air in. Otherwise, we were quite happy to stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    83
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
29
53
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is ideally placed in the centre of town, its surrounded by shops of all types to cater for all tastes, it is also very close for the trams and buses.
I booked this hotel for the visit of the recent motor show, I was pleasantly surprised, the room was of adequate size,this consisted of two single beds and a kitchenette for those who want to prepare their own food, i did not need to,i went out to explore the excellent eateries nearby.
The ensuite bathroom was excellent, it had excellent and tasteful and high quality and was immaculately clean with a lovely powerful shower, the bed is comfortable with clean sheets, my only gripe is the room was hot all night, i could not adjust the room temperature down, I did try.
I would definately recommend and will return again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickyrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Great spot, right next to the lake and central station. Great staff, welcoming and very helpful. Rooms on 6th floor have a great view over the city and plenty of good restaurants locally. We had a last minute stay in Geneva and whilst not the cheapest was very accessible.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good location, good price in an overpriced city for an average hotel room. Kitchen is a bonus. However the desk staff was rude and very unhelpful. We got a smoking room when we requested a non smoking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alyssaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perm, Russia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with my 1.5 year daughter. We used a promotion and hotel cost us 100Sfr per night. For that price there's nothing better to find. Room was quite big, with kitchen and dining table. It situated right in the center, so you can reach everything by foot. But mind that they do not clean rooms everyday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flak059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good location, and great to have a kitchen. However kitchen was not very well equipped, making it OK for DIY breakfast but not for dinner. The first room I was given had very grubby carpet, however staff happily changed the room. Some of the apartments appear to be permanently occupied and so there are lots of noises (loud TV and music) and smells (cooking) that you don't usually get in hotels; this was more noticeable it the common areas and did have a lot of impact inside the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Short trip to Geneva for business at ISO. Convenient to Cornavin station, Stores and restaurants. Not the biggest room but more than adequate. Free WiFi and the usual transport tickets. Breakfasts were available but I did not utilize this service. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. Parts of the rooms are undergoing renovation and I guess my room was on that list. A little dated but still clean and well fitted out. A view of the lake was an added bonus

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalton_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Property: Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
Address: rue Sigismond-Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing