We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Geneva
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fair price”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good location, good price in an overpriced city for an average hotel room. Kitchen is a bonus. However the desk staff was rude and very unhelpful. We got a smoking room when we requested a non smoking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyssaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    88
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
31
57
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perm, Russia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with my 1.5 year daughter. We used a promotion and hotel cost us 100Sfr per night. For that price there's nothing better to find. Room was quite big, with kitchen and dining table. It situated right in the center, so you can reach everything by foot. But mind that they do not clean rooms everyday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flak059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good location, and great to have a kitchen. However kitchen was not very well equipped, making it OK for DIY breakfast but not for dinner. The first room I was given had very grubby carpet, however staff happily changed the room. Some of the apartments appear to be permanently occupied and so there are lots of noises (loud TV and music) and smells (cooking) that you don't usually get in hotels; this was more noticeable it the common areas and did have a lot of impact inside the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Short trip to Geneva for business at ISO. Convenient to Cornavin station, Stores and restaurants. Not the biggest room but more than adequate. Free WiFi and the usual transport tickets. Breakfasts were available but I did not utilize this service. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. Parts of the rooms are undergoing renovation and I guess my room was on that list. A little dated but still clean and well fitted out. A view of the lake was an added bonus

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalton_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very basic with a big hall and small dinning table. Average size bedroom and a small bathroom.very ideally situated to restaurants, shops, laundry and very close to the railway station and trams.You could also have a lake views. They hotels offers free wifi and free public transport passes for the whole duration of your stay. We didn't have breakfast but plenty of cafés where we had breakfast or you could made your own since the apartments all have a kitchen. would differently come back.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmk778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a safe, clean room in Geneva. It's near the red light district, which is oddly near the middle of town and didn't seem dangerous (but be prepared if you are sensitive to this type of area). The room was small, but clean. TV was an old tube set and there was a small kitchenette which I didn't use.

They gave me a free public transportation pass which I didn't use (this was a business trip and the office was a short walk away) and there was a nice gym in the building equivalent to a 24 hour fitness in the US. Overall I feel I got what I paid for in this very expensive city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan2718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

"Adagio" is a very good choice if you want to stay in the centre of Geneve and if you want or need not just a hotel room but more an appartment.
Especially good for families with kids.
The pros: really in the centre of Geneve, next to almost all important places, 2 minutes from the Lake. Many rooms have also a view to the Lake. The appartment was spacious and nice.
The staff was really great, very helpfull, very polite.
The cons
for such prices they should include breakfast even a minimal one and especially cleaning services.
It is ridiculous to pay that kind of money and then to have to pay more for your room to be cleaned! and to pay more in order to buy toilet paper, and to pay more for your garbage to be taken away....
Also, the kitchen, although well equipped, lacked of sponge and detergent, we had to buy them too....
But all in all it was a vary nice stay, and we really enjoyed it mainly because of the location, the appartment and the staff attitude (specially many thanks to the young man on duty in the nights who was really polite and helpfull). And here I should underline that all hotels in Geneva are very very expensive, so Adagio after all was the best choice, if we ever go back to Geneva we would go back to Adagio, unless in the meantime I become a millionnaire and I can afford the top-end hotels.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveljourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#42 of 105 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Property: Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
Address: rue Sigismond-Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing