We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eglise Russe

Eglise Russe
Ranked #25 of 149 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place! Small church but very beautiful and cozy ! I spend some time there! It is a good place to think about life . Don't forget to light up a candle there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    114
    39
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I always come here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Do visit this beautiful Russian church in the heart of Geneva.... Well preserved, it transports you to the past of Russian and Switzerland at once....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice place to visit! Either if you are catholic or not is a worth place to go! not so far from the city and it has a nice architecture

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Marvelous exterior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great photo shots abound here since the exterior is just spectacular. Inside is small and will not take any time, but the outside, Oh my!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gdmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you haven't seen one before, go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were looking for something else to walk to on a short walking tour of geneva, and really enjoyed a stroll from the old city to the Russian orthodox church. The walk took us about 15 minutes, and we were rewarded by this little gem with its fantastic golden spires and ornate icons inside. Free to enter but donations recommended. Not too much to see inside - it is small and has little in the way of history/explanations in English. We only spent about 15 minutes actually looking around, but I still give this 4 stars because it is in a nice area and it is so unusual (that is, if you haven't spent time in areas where Russian orthodox churches are common).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eglise Russe also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Eglise Russe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing