We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best business hotel in Geneva”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed there for 4 days in december 2011 for my business trip to Geneva.

The Bristol hotel is a real solid 4 stars hotel with all necessary amenities for the business trip, like espresso machine, WiFi, ethernet, etc. The room's cost was 280CHF, so it quite reasonable price for the stay in Geneva.

Bristol hotel is located on the west side of the lake, so to get to the center of the city you always need to cross the bridge, also it doesn't have the the lake view. But it has not bad SPA facilities, where you could relax after working day.

The restaurant of the hotel was quite good (but don't forget to book it before coming) and the service was more than excelent. Room service was also great.

In other words The Bristol hotel is a good choice for staying in Geneva for the business.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about your stay with us last month.

We really care about all reviews from our guests and are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Bristol Geneva.
We hope to welcome you again very soon and remain at your entire disposal for any further information or assistance.

Best regards from freezy Geneva

Hotel Bristol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

the hotel has excellent location - close to the lake and train station. very clean, comfortable rooms with free wifi.
however, the hotel interior is quite standard, i would not say it has any specific atmosphere or style, but given how overall horrible geneva hotels are (most of them have dated 60ies interiors which scream 'i'm from austin powers era') this is good enough.
if central location, decent sleep is all what you need and you can get a good value for money rate for it then go for it. otherwise, if you are going for vaction or romantic getaway, I would recommend checking hotel du midi, which is round the corner, could have comparable rates, the room could be smaller, but this family run hotel has lots of character and fashionable interior design - in fact, my favourite geneva hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarek_Yaroslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments concerning your last stay in our property, the Bristol Geneva.

We regret that you were not completely satisfied with us. It is a pity that we were not able to allocate you one of our newly renovated room which apparently satisfy all our guests. These new interiors combine elegant atmosphere with subtle, contemporary hues according to all the comments received.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you in the future to make you change your mind.
Our rooms will be soon all renovated.

We remain at your entire disposal for any further information.

Yours Sincerely,


The Bristol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Bristol is on the wrong side of the lake for those on a business trip to Geneva. Most financial institutions in Geneva are on the left bank while the Bristol is on the right bank. Having said that, it is a short walk to Rue du Rhone and Geneva being a pretty city, this is a negligible issue. The Hotel is a very solid 4 stars. Service is impeccable, rooms are spacy, take a room on the parc des Alpes side as the rue du Mont Blanc can be noisy. Beds are comfortable, wifi Internet is free and bathrooms OK. No parking but most business visitors fly in so this not muchnof an issue. At times when companies are tightening expenses, the Bristol is a very good alternative to the 5 star hotels on both sides of the lake with exorbitant prices and where Internet and all services are charged extra.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taipan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, Director of Sales at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for sharing your comments on this platform and we are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay with us.
It is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts in order to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain

Yours Sincerely,

The Bristol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Requested a quiet garden room via e-mail the day before and was pleased to see that this had been taken note of. The room was spaious, had regular tea and coffee facilities withe the addition of a nespresso capsule esspresso maker (2.50chf per pod).

Complimentary spa facilities great for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Included steam room, gym, sauna, jacuzzi and colour relaxation room (small but never busy).

Overall would stay here again if in Geneva.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewartyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great people, large rooms, excellent location. Not cheap though and breakfast not included. But my favorite hotel in Geneva - I must have tried at least a dozen, this one stands out.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pillarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Pros: Great old style hotel, with great beds, air conditioning and a nice bathroom. Free Wifi. Person playing harp during breakfast (nice touch), close to the lake
Cons: No Parking, Pay for internet access (downstairs on hotel computer charges 8F for 15 min or 12F for 30 min). Breakfast is not included so watch out for a charge of around 35F for a breakfast of runny eggs and uneatable meats. We got charged 144F for four people. Small evelvators, designed for two people so you have to squeeze to fit 4 without luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I did not know how to title this review. it is billed as 4****+. it is certainly priced as 4 *****+. The good; the room was spotless, the room was large, you could not hear external noise, the service personnel are lovely, the location is ideal, they have a great hammam and good workout room. The not so good: unless you choose to pay 2.50 chf for a small espresso for the machine you only get the instant coffee ( every other hotel is Switzerland has coffee for guests), the charge to use their computer is an exorbitant 8 chf for 15 minutes ( every other hotel has a complimentary computer for guests). the most annoying is that housekeepiong starts at 8 am sharp and goes until the early afternoon. they park their cart in the middle of the hallway and talk back and forth in the hall. at 8 am sharp you can hear everything in the hallway. so as i say, some 4 **** advantages, some annoyiingly not. I would stay elsewhere next time, unless the exchange rate was significantly better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macrosantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
750 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 106 in Geneva
771 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: rue du Mont-Blanc 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $239 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing