We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
142
213
93
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
213
93
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds train station single room bathrooms and showers shared bathroom expensive city swiss standards wi fi free public transport first floor old town min walk stayed one night central location lockers sink fridge
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 467 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Pros:
- location, walking distance to train station
- transport card (free public transport in Geneva!)
- good tourist info
- bathrooms were generally clean
- kitchen to use

Cons:
- wifi was generally quite bad
- overpriced (yes, I know this is Switzerland - but still crazy that for 55 euro a single room doesn't even have a private bathroom!)
- bathrooms were filthy by the time evening came

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are looking for budget accommodation in Geneva. In a fantastic location not far from the main train station and plenty of restaurants surrounding it.

Bathrooms are really clean and the little kitchen was great. We got a free transport card for our entire stay which was great! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

For anyone on a budget but still wishing to visit the magnificent city of Geneva, this hostel is perfect! The hostel is clean and has all the amenities required. Rooms are very clean, although small but do the job well. Lockers are size-able and the on site communal kitchen is a great bonus! Would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for great value accommodation in Geneva.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

We booked a 4 mixed bedroom on Hostel World which cost about £23 per night. The hostel was in a great location only 10 minutes walk from the train station and a further 10 minutes walk from lake geneve. You literally turn left out the main entrance to the train station..walk straight on until you see a motorbike shop and creperie...the hostel is to your left.
We arrived and was given our free travel passes for the public transport which you get for your entire stay in Geneva. We booked a for 4 mixed bed however they gave us our own private room which was really nice!
The rooms were clean and the bunk beds were very comfortable. The rooms had a sink but bathroom (ie showers and toilets) were communal in the hallway. Only thing about the room was there were no sockets near to a mirror if you wanted to get changed in your room which was a pain.
The room did have good wifi however it wasn't so great at peak times as it would keep cutting out.
The hostel was an affordable price and was just what we needed for our stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jenski-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

Nothing special, but nothing wrong either. Kitchen included is a nice touch. Linen and towel included. Everything was clean. Walking distance from a couple of American friendly bars as well as the public transit pub.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews