We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something different in Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Buddha - CLOSED

Little Buddha
Cuisines: Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Something different in Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

A great place in Geneva, the food is very good, service is okay, when we visited there was a big event on in the restaurant but this didn't effect our service at all. Worth considering for a nice meal, great stir fry beef. The decor is very cool, not sure about the snow machine outside which nearly had people tripping up as they came in the door!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    45
    20
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
geneva
1 review
“A lot of awesome food.. excellent atmosphere :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a very nice night out, second visit here, staff was friendly and welcoming, service was above average.

Perfect ambiance, lighting..

Almost too much food per serving... think of sharing a dish amongst a big group: perfect!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
358 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Little Buddha is a very pretty place, beautifully decorated, however, not enough light for my taste. We really enjoyed the food and drinks. Staff was a bit slow.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Makes a nice change for Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Cool atmosphere, nicely decorated and lit, service is good but a little bit slow so get your order in as soon as you can! We came with a BuyClub voucher so while it did look quite pricey we didn't really experience that, however the quality of the food was top drawer, really delicious everything we ordered. Was a really fun evening and I would go back even without a voucher!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissTGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not as exciting as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I went to the opening of Little Buddha some years ago and had high hopes for this place. Admittedly I have only been back twice since. This time, I confess that I think of their food as a flop. Not only is it expensive, but you don't really get very much and it is far from being authentic. Geneva is an expensive place but this really was a joke. The food was tasty but the lack of authenticity and small portions made it a rip off.

I also detested the very dim lighting - like WAY too dim .... if I wanted to sit in the dark I would have stayed at home!

Service was nothing special - no smiles but not too slow, place was relatively empty ..... Nah, you can do much better elsewhere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gadget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Buddha also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Plan Les Ouates, Geneva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing