We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Il Fait "Beau," Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is the very personification of Geneva--elegant, sophisticated, fantastic service and outstanding concierge. Le Chat Botte lives up to its promise, and even the breakfast is done with finesse. The location is also sublime....the kind of hotel where I would want to be proposed to!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Lake....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

An elegant and well situated hotel, offering fine views of Lake Geneva outside whilst reflecting the silky smooth management of a top quality hotel inside. Our party of 5 were checked in with minimum fuss and maximum efficiency - rooms ready and waiting upon our 10:30 arrival. Spacious accommodation, spotlessly maintained by invisible housekeeping and ultra-quick, free WiFi throughout. A nice, quiet but attentive bar. Staff were ready and able to advise on alternative venues away from the hotel as well as providing excellent service. Also provided an exclusive venue to observe the destruction of Brazil by Germany in the World Cup! Breakfast priced a little on the high side but this does not take away from a great hotel with possibly the politest staff I have ever met in my 25 years of travelling. 5 star all the way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Beau-Rivage and were pleased with all our services.
Indeed, we try constantly to maintain the same level of service amongst all our departments as quality should be constant throughout the entire stay of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Beau-Rivage,
Best regards,
Ivan Rivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

When we found out that the trains to France were on strike, we went back to the hotel, they gave us and our son water right away, and helped us arrange a rental car to our destination in France when they couldn't find a plane for us. They were so polite and helpful that we canceled the other hotel that we were going to stay in on our return three week later and we booked another night with Hotel Beau-Rivage. We will definitely be back. A classy hotel that was not pretentious, with a quaint feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
I am really happy the Front Office team assisted so kindly.
Indeed, we try constantly to maintain the same level of service amongst all our departments as quality should be constant throughout the entire stay of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Beau-Rivage,
Best regards,
Ivan Rivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful view of Lake Geneva. Lovely hotel lobby and nice bar. Delicious breakfast. The staff was very helpful with converting American dollars, giving great restaurant recommendations, and they coordinated our luggage to be delivered to our next stop so we didn't have to carry it with us on the train.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aberka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guest,

I personally wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our property the Beau-Rivage, Geneva.
Our highest motivation is to satisfy our guests and we are thrilled each time we do so.
I will personally share your positive feedback with our team at the reception.
We hope to greet you again soon and fulfil all of your needs.
Sincerely,
Ivan Rivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

During this trip I have stayed in another leading hotel & two other relais & chateaux hotels and the beau-rivage was by far the best . The location is amazing & the staff is exellent wether it be the concierge,housekeeping or room service .The hotel of course is a bit on the expensive side but worth every penny

Room Tip: The restaurant at the hotel called PATARA is not that great . They do have another good one called L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guest,

I personally wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our property the Beau-Rivage, Geneva.
I will personally share your positive feedback with our teams as it is very motivating and gratifying for them to!
We hope to greet you again soon,
Best regards from Geneva,
Ivan Rivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Beau Rivage is a lovely hotel with a great view over the lake. I went with my husband and stayed for the one night, although we wish it could have been for longer. The standards are exceptionally high in all areas! The restaurant is one of the best around. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayLeyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guest,

I personally wish to thank you for your feedback on our property the Beau-Rivage, Geneva.
We are thrilled to have been able to contribute to a lovely weekend.
hope to greet you again soon and fulfil all of your needs.
Sincerely,
Ivan Rivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My partner had booked a room for one night as a surprise stopover en route to the Bernina Express. The room was perfect 5* quality with sumptous beds, clarins toiletries and a beautiful view over the bay. Breakfast was an extortionate price though in a gorgeous terrace overlooking the bay. We opted for a walk out of the hotel finding a lovely outdoor cafe in the sunshine.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comment.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Beau-Rivage and had this special feeling signed Beau-Rivage full of emotion, passion and know-how.
With my best regards,
Ivan Rivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 109 in Geneva
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Richemond, Geneve
#6 of 109 in Geneva
450 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 13, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $459 - $1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the family-owned Beau-Rivage continues to welcome the world’s well known personalities in total discretion. The hotel is situated on the lake front and boasts views of the city harbour and the Alps. It stands in the heart of the city, only a stone’s throw away from the Old Town, elegant stores and business quarters. The hotel provides charm and savoir vivre that makes it one of the most distinguished addresses in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing