We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, elegant palace-hotel in Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
Ranked #20 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, elegant palace-hotel in Geneva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

A traditional, beautifully maintained and managed top-class hotel in Geneva. The original rooms have been given modern connections, tv etc over the decades without losing any style. Excellent tea and coffee options and a fine piano-player in the bar. Everything to recommend.

Room Tip: A third or fourth floor room will give you the best view of Geneva's lake and mountains. All the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Beau-Rivage, Geneva and the great review you have addressed.
We are always very happy to know our guests have had a wonderful experience with us during their stay. I will definitely make sure to congratulate our team at the Bar as well as our Pianist for making your stay memorable.
On behalf of all the property, we look forward to welcoming you again soon and to make your future stay just as memorable.
Sincerely,
Ivan Rivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    54
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
95
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hotel is in a prime Location right at the lake. My room was facing the lake and the views were stunning. All Services at the Hotel (Valet Parking, Check-in, Room Service, Hotelbar, Breakfast) were attentive, charming and fast. The hotel room was very large and the interior of very good quality. Thank you for a successful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are absolutely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Beau-Rivage and were pleased with all our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Beau-Rivage,

Best regards,

Ivan Rivier
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altorf, France
Level Contributor
291 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Hotel Beau Rivage offers a wonderful setting and place for business meetings. The Cuisine and meals served is delicious and among the best in town. Zabojad was delighted to visit and spend two days in june in this marvellous Hotel.
Happy Sharing Happy Inside

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on our property the Beau-Rivage, Geneva.

We do know how important it is for our guests traveling for business to meet their needs efficiently and promptly. Our Banqueting and F&B team work very hard to maintain the highest level and quality of service, to make you feel “at home – away from home”.

On behalf of all the property, we look forward to welcoming you again soon and to make your future stay just as memorable.

Sincerely,
Ivan Rivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Luzern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Eclectic throughout, old school charm. Competently and sufficiently staffed, as soon as you enter the house, you just have drop all of those outer world issues...
Facilities and rooms maybe a bit too frozen in the past.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

I personally wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our property, Beau-Rivage, Geneva.

Our highest motivation is to satisfy our guests and we are thrilled each time we do so.

Although the hotel is a traditional property, we constantly keep updating our services to match our guest expectations.

We hope to greet you again soon and perhaps we will be able to greet you again soon and fulfil all of your needs.

Sincerely,
Ivan Rivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was truly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff especially front office and concierge staff. They not only remember you by name but they go out of their way to please you, anticipate your needs and give you great suggestions.

The hotel is a perfect symbiosis of old world charm and modern amenities. It is in great shape and the cleanliness is impeccable. The room I stayed in was huge, the bathroom fantastic with shower and bathtub as well as a double sink and the bed extremely comfortable.

I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on business or leisure who appreciates tradition without wanting to compromise on modern amenities like free wi-fi or flat screen TVs. In addition, the location of the hotel is perfect. It is right on the lake, close to the train station and you just have to cross the bridge to get to the old town.

Thank you for a fabulous stay in an iconic hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Exhotelier777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Beau-Rivage, Geneva and the great review you have addressed.

We are always very happy to know our guests have had a wonderful experience with us during their stay. I will definitely make sure to congratulate our team at the Front Office as well as our Concierge.

Thriving on excellency, it is our perpetual mission to provide complete guest satisfaction.
On behalf of all the property, we look forward to welcoming you again soon and to make your future stay just as memorable.

Sincerely,
Ivan Rivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I allways use this Hotel when come to Geneva. First because of the atmosphere of an "old-time" of a small but stylish palace, spacious and perfectly equipped rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice bar with live piano music, spectacular views over the Lake and secondly because of a very good location overlooking the lake and a possibility of a short but very pleasant walk to the city center using one of the beautiful bridges across the Lake. Breakfast has almost everything you need and the staff is open to meet your even special request. For example they always prepare a fish and salad for my husband who uses to eat this on breakfast. Their scrambled eggs with mushrooms is among my favorites!
And try their orange with chocolate marmelade, it's very tasty!

Room Tip: Choose the room with lake view, you will not be disappointed. Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galinadronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I personally wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our property Beau-Rivage, Geneva.
It is always a thrill to read our guests have had a wonderful experience with us during their stay.
We thrive on excellency and it is our perpetual mission to provide complete guest satisfaction.
On behalf of all the property, we look forward to welcoming you again soon and to make your future stay just as memorable.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed there a number of times and it still excels. Traditional, not over large but with all the facilities and great staff. Really good breakfast with plenty of choice and great dining options. A relaxing gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnzbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comment. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Beau-Rivage and had this special feeling signed Beau-Rivage full of emotion and passion.

With my best regards,

Ivan Rivier
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Property: Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 13, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the family-owned Beau-Rivage continues to welcome the world’s well known personalities in total discretion. The hotel is situated on the lake front and boasts views of the city harbour and the Alps. It stands in the heart of the city, only a stone’s throw away from the Old Town, elegant stores and business quarters. The hotel provides charm and savoir vivre that makes it one of the most distinguished addresses in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing