We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
59
226
178
71
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
226
178
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexcellent locationworked finehard boiled eggscentral locationtransport passminute walkold townspacious roomcontinental breakfastdecent hotelreception areageneva airportjet d'eaulakecornavinbuses
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 586 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

I was wery happy here. Good accomodations, spacious room for one person, and a decent breakfast. Maybe not the best assortment, but good enough! Great cappucino btw!

Very helpful smiling staff. I needed to borrow an adapter since i forgot mine, and they kept my luggage after checking out without any fee!

Smiling staff at reception and at breakfast with helpful attitude.
Wifi was very good, and i slept like a baby.

Location is very good! Close to trainstation Cornawin, and lots of shops and cafees nearby. Do try holy cow if you like burgers like me.

Also you get a free public pass for transportation in all Geneva. This you get at every hotel you stay at btw, and you also can get free ticket to get from airport to central station Cornawin or even longer if you need to. That ticket is available for 80 minutes.

I booked through booking, but made a mistake and cancelled the booking. Contacted the hotel through email and told them what happened. They was happy to help me book the room again, and even for a lower rate than through the booking.app. A tip for you, maybe better rates through their own website.

Downside: nothing much to write about, but i guess womens would like a better hairdryer.
Also i'm not a fan of carpet on the floor inside my room due to allergy. But its a common thing here in Genève it looks like.

Anyway, i would recommend you to stay here!
Its not a 5 star hotel, but good price for good location, with train/busses/tram almost outside the door. Its clean and helpful staff! Decent breakfast and good coffee to start your day. Room is clean, with big tv, chairs, table and good bed! For me this was truly perfect for a night sleepover in Genève.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This isn't your fancy hotel, BUT, the front desk staff is helpful, friendly,informative, and Joao, the manager was the gem in this picture! The train station is right across the street which was a boon when we were traveling all day by train from Annecy. He suggested a fabulous restaurant and our room was up on the 6th floor facing the back of the hotel so we could see over the rooftops the fountain......with the window open we enjoyed cool air. It wasn't noisy at night as street traffic was low. The beds were extra long twins and we were thankful as we are 6' and 6'4" ......very comfortable. The bathroom was large and very serviceable. The room was clean with a desk, chair and places to put your luggage. The elevator was efficient so we really recommend this hotel for the money!!!!! With restaurant prices so high, it helped make for a fair financial stay for 2 nights in Geneva!!!

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel.....less noise. High up in cooler weather....nice breeze and view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delilah62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights . Opposite the railway station and about 500mtrs from the lake.Nice clean room and good breakfast.Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a full day trip to Chamonix with the cable car ride.Overall Geneva is expensive but worth a trip.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during EADV 2017,the location is good, opposite of main train station but it is very nosy place and i did not feel safe at all.
The hotel is too old and expensive in comparison of the services. Breakfast was awful.
The staff in front desk :Joao is very helpful and nice and it was the only positive point in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Nazanineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The hotel is located just on the opposite site of the main railway station of Geneva - Cornavin. You could easily reach the lake and the Jet d'eau. The hotel is old-fashioned and many repair works need to be done. Poor breakfast (2 kinds of meat, boiled eggs, croissants, some grape and apples, jams and good coffee and no cheese), awful stuffy air in the room, lack of warm water during the night until 6 o'clock in the morning... :(

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews