We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
567
257
80
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
257
80
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mirror bar old town jardin anglais steam shower flower clock lake geneva lake view room jet d'eau pillow menu perfect location beautiful hotel junior suite breakfast buffet nespresso machine shopping area business trip
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed in Hotel Metropol Geneva for a short visit and both entirely enjoyed our stay; very professional and helpful staff, nice location, beautiful room and nice facilities. I will definitely consider this place for my next trip to Geneva.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Amoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Amoo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that both you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service provided by our staff as well as the facilities.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this fine hotel for two nights. Wish it could have been longer. The accommodations were superb. The lake view was good but there are a few trees in the line of sight to the lake that obscure it a bit. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They were excellent. Always ready to help with any request. Very pleasant people. We will definitely return when we next visit this beautiful city.

Room Tip: A lake view room is best. Costs a few more franks but worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jimryan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the lake side view (even if a bit obscured by the English Garden trees).

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to stay at this Hotel as all other Hotels have been fully booked. The outrages price was for sure due to the Hotel room shortage when I was visiting. The welcome reception was very friendly and I have even received a room upgraded, so this is a plus. The interior of the room was dark and and several items have been broken (chair, bathtub, etc.). On top of this, the room was really not clean (stains of the previous person, carpet and so on). Hope that I don’t have to stay at this place again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Astor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very old school in the way it looks and the services it offered. I had a basic room which was ok.. I wouldn’t say it was any better than that. Breakfast was again, ok, but felt a bit cramped. Perhaps they should change the location of where it is served.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mr-P-Fogg39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mr. P Fogg,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear we didn't meet up to your expectations. Please, feel free to ask at the front office to visit our other room categories next time, we hope we have one that will matches your expectations.
We've taken notes of your comment about the breakfast location and we will let our Food & Beverage team knows

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in Metropole Hotel for 2 nights. We had a renovated room on the second floor with a beautiful view of the lake. The room was clean, pleasant and comfortable with high ceilings. The highlight was going to the 5th floor roof terrace for a drink to take in the stunning views. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SRC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear SRC55,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the comfort of our room as well as the breathtaking view from our rooftop.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews