We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$192
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$203
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
$185
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Hotel Geneva(Geneva)
$175
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Geneva Airport(Meyrin)
$104
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$407
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
432
305
104
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
305
104
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoods restaurantambassador memberunited nationsminute bus ridecity centrered cross museumnumber busfree bus passbusiness centerroom upgradelake genevapublic areasbreakfast was excellentgreat roomlake viewbusiness tripfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 903 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of times there this year, both on business. The service is really good, everyone makes you feel at home and have a smile on their faces. The rooms could be better. They are functional and clean, but on the smallish size and the decoration lacks any character whatsoever, they definitely should do something about it. Bathroom is awkward.

In terms of food, the restaurant is good. Overpriced like everything else in Geneva, but it's ok. Breakfast is really good.

The big miss for me is the coffee. I can't understand how can a 5 star hotel not have a proper expresso machine. That instant coffee machine they use sucks so bad... seriously. If you like your coffee, go to a different hotel... it is that bad.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank wiucksch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community.

We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your past stays with us and we appreciate your comments and feedback. These help us to continue to improve our services.

I kook forward to welcoming you back to your Geneva residence.

Best regards,

François Chopinet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

It's absolutely a five star. Service, rooms, food all first class. I stayed for 1 night and was impressed by courtesy and service levels of staff. It's walkable to un office and tram can be taken from there for downtown.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank vkg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community.

We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that our services met your expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

François Chopinet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a little distance from many of Geneva's attractions but the hotel offers a free bus pass for the entirety of your stay which makes it easier to access the sites. The public spaces were attractive and the staff was helpful and professional. The decor of the rooms didn't quite match the rest of the hotel but the rooms themselves were generally comfortable. The bathroom is on the smaller side but is acceptable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank pohundr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our teams and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Geneva. Your comments are important for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

François Chopinet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Great staff, breakfast and restaurant were very good, quite pricy but that's Geneva. The pool area is very pleasant and worth visiting if weather permits. Didn't try the Spa services and look fwd to returning to the hotel. A bit out of the way if you need to work from the center of Geneva.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the poolside area.

We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

François Chopinet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Spent 2 nights at this facility, which was a wonderful experience. The hotel provided us with free tram tickets to travel into Old Town. We did some walking around the area, which was quiet due to city holiday on August 1 and 2. The tram came in handy on our return to hotel. The breakfasts were very delicious and could eat inside or on the patio, which we selected each day. The staff were most attentive to our needs.
Our room was most comfortable.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area of town.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lukeanthonywflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Should your plans bring you back to Geneva, for business or leisure, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

François Chopinet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews