We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IHG makes you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“IHG makes you feel at home”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been several times in the intercontinental hotel in Geneva for business trips, and of the many hotels there I visited, that is far away the best one. Apart from the high price, that unfortunately is shared by all the other hotels here, the rest is really fantastic: nice rooms (as ambassador you get a free upgrade and view on the lake), fast and very kind service, sauna, fitness, pool and steam bath all included. The town centre is reachable via public transportation easily, same for the airport. Really a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syrius1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, Directeur général at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Trip Advisor community.

It is a real pleasure to hear that you spent a comfortable and pleasant stay at the hotel. Such very good comments are most important for us, you may rest assured that they will be forwarded to all team members concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Genève soon, we remain,

with best regards,

Daniel Delfosse
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    251
    97
    31
    19
See reviews for
96
138
60
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

strategically located near the UN complex, it's always been the favorite hotels for high-level delegations come to GE...

Great layout, nice room, very clean, comfy bed and lovely amenities..
Breakfasts come with good varieties, especially the warm food..

Very nice and comfortable stay for sure...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndahNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, Directeur général at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Trip Advisor community.

We are most pleased to hear that the hotel decor and services completely met your expectations. Good comments such as yours are most important for us and will be surely forwarded to all team members concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon, we remain,

with best regards,

Daniel Delfosse
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We really enjoyed this property. It was very convenient to get to the downtown part of the city via bus, the rooms were comfortable and classy, the beds nice, and the service very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, Directeur général at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel décor and services. Warm comments such as yours are most important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they have been forwarded to all persons concerned.

We can assure you that you will always be most welcome to the InterContinental Genève on the occasion of your future stays in the City of Calvin.

Looking forward to that pleasure, we remain,

with best regards,

Daniel Delfosse
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Call about a room that took pets and had a lounge? Was told they had one checked in look very nice! Ask desk clerk about lounge said closed at 9! Cost 179 a night, room was not wort the cost . Bed were hard room was being remodle!!!! Drove out of way for the room with lounge and a nice dinner!!! The lounge was closed the stair were dirty and slipper!!! It was a total loss . Bright side the best western 100 cheper . 100 time niceier bigger room tv nicer bed and free breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, Directeur général at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Trip Advisor community.

We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that the hotel services did not meet your expectations.

Wishing you a very nice day, we remain,

with best regards,

Michel Perret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Qabis, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in the beautiful city of Geneva. It is a truly remarkable hotel with good amenities and excellent staff. The high point is that the guests are treated with respect and dignity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varatharajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, Directeur général at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel décor and services. Very good comments such as yours are quite important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they have been duly forwarded to the concerned persons.

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Genève soon, we remain,

Sincerely Yours,

Michel Perret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Was there for three days. What can I say - this is intercontinental so the quality of service is good, but I would say that breakfast choice could be better. For some reason we had Dim Sum for breakfast. Other than that - you get what you are paying for. However there are cheaper and more centrally located hotels in Geneva.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, Directeur général at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. Your comments are most important for us and have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We have also taken good note of your remarks concerning the breakfast.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the hotel, we remain,

with best regards,

Michel Perret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed in the intercontinental in Geneva for only one night, for a conference held in the same hotel. The hotel is very nice looking, with excellent facilities, yet it is way overpriced. I understand Switzerland is more expensive then the rest of Europe, but this hotel was expensive for Switzerland... Not only the rooms, but also the beers in the bar, the dinner in the restaurant,... Comparing to other hotels of the same class, it was not more "special", but rather what you expected of such a hotel.

For the rest, it is quite excellent, nice and comfortable rooms, friendly staff,...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalGVA, Directeur général at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Trip Advisor community.

We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Genève. Good comments such as yours are quite important and useful and you may rest assured that they have been forwarded to the concerned persons.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the hotel, we remain,

with best regards,

Michel Perret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
903 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Metropole Geneve
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
725 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel InterContinental Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel InterContinental Geneve

Property: Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Address: 7-9 Chemin du Petit-Saconnex, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#19 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel InterContinental Geneve 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental 5-star luxury hotel, newly redesigned provides amazing views of the Mont Blanc, of Lake Geneva and Geneva City. It's a 3-minute walk from the United Nations and within a 5-minute drive from the International Centre of Congress CICG and the Palexpo Exhibition Centre. The spacious and elegant 333 rooms and Suites at the InterContinental Geneva have free Wi-Fi, free tea and coffee-making facilities, are air-conditioned and feature cable TV. Dining options include modern international cuisine and seasonal specialties served in the gourmet restaurant, which features a well-stocked wine cellar and a terrace. At the bar Les Nations, guests can enjoy a wide range of drinks, listen to live piano music, and browse in books and magazines. A sophisticated urban-style bar, Le Fumoir seduces you with its original cocktails and a selection of international cigars. The 4306 ft² Spa by Clarins provides a complete set of beauty and massage treatments. The health and fitness center is open 24 hours and there's a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel InterContinental Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Geneva
Intercontinental Hotel Geneve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing