We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“H” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drake Longchamp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drake Longchamp
Ranked #66 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“H”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in a good easy to get to place and staff were friendly, breakfast was nice and plenty of it, hotel is nice for what we used it for. If ever coming to just sight see then this is hotel for you, very clean

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis sur votre séjour dans notre établissement et sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié notre hôtel et nos services.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochaine visite sur Genève.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    103
    111
    44
    25
See reviews for
46
58
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just stayed 2 nights here. We got there early Friday morning, went straight up to our room, but it hadn't been cleaned from the last guest. When we told reception they were absolutely horrified that that could have happened. They tried to find us another double room, but only had twin rooms available. We were quite happy with the room, so they got it cleaned straight away - they couldn't have been more helpful and apologetic - absolutely wonderful attitude!
When we checked in the receptionist asked if we would like information about Geneva - we didn't have to ask. Again, fantastic attitude. We were given our free public transport travel tickets, she gave us a map, showed us the best place to buy chocolate, where the bus and tram stops were, how to get to the city centre, and also where to catch the boat to travel across the lake. We were also given codes for the free wi-fi.
I think the hotel may be undergoing some refurbishment, as there were a couple of polystyrene blocks stuck to the wall of the lift - and one of them fell off during our stay. Don't know what they were there for - some sort of insulation perhaps? The lift is very small - I just went with my partner, so we weren't bothered by this, but I think a family with suitcases would struggle (allegedly the lift is for 6 people). There was also a plastic sheet on the floor in front of the lift.

The room was lovely - soft, comfortable bed, very clean. The shower was in the middle of the wall over the bath, but there was a hook higher up the wall so you could take a proper shower. The shower was very easy to use, with good pressure. We didn't use the kitchenette, but it was a nice touch. Although I would have liked a kettle in the room, there was a pay-for-coffee machine in the lobby which helped in the mornings. The breakfast was self-service, and there was a fair choice - croissants, ham, fruit juice etc, and an excellent selection of cheese. (No hot choices, but we were on The Continent, so I would only expect a Continental breakfast. There are several McDonalds' nearby if you're that bothered.)
I really enjoyed my stay at the Drake Longchamp, and would recommend it - you don't go to Geneva to sit in your hotel room, and it was very well situated for the Lake, public transport and a fantastic selection of restaurants. (By the way, there is no restaurant in the hotel, so you have to go out to eat, apart from breakfast)
The only thing that really bothered me was that it seemed over-warm, but that might be just me! On our last night there we had a window open all night. I expect when it's snowing and the outside temperatures drop then I would have been very happy for such warmth!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsgirlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We thank you for your nice and detailled review. We are sincerely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will forward your compliment to our staff.
We are actually making some renovations and changing the lifts.The works are not completly finish that was why you found all those protections. We apologise for the inconvenience.
We look forward to welcome you back at the Drake hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

There are good firm mattresses on the beds, the bathroom was great with the exception that the shower heads are in the middle of the wall over the bath so it was difficult to angle the water to aim over you rather that towards the shower curtain. However the pressure was good and everything was clean. The kitchenette does not have a kettle which was surprising. The kitchenettes are good for saving some money on food and reception was great when we needed a smaller size saucepan and came to the room with two options. The rooms are warm but it seems to vary as to how hot, some of our friend's rooms are very warm, even too warm however ours has been fine although the bathroom gets very warm after a shower.

The breakfast was better than I expected having read the below reviews. There is not fresh fruit every day which is a shame but there is amazing fresh bread every day as well as boiled eggs, croissants, yogurt etc.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions vivement d'avoir partagé votre avis sur votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Il est important pour nous de connaitre les attentes de nos clients afin de mieux les satisfaire et d'améliorer la qualité de nos services.Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié notre petit déjeuner.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau,
Avec nos meilleures salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed a few days there, nice English and Russian-speaking staff, rooms are comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen, location is not so far from the city center and Geneva Lake. At the reception you can get a ticket for free public transport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elennka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We thank you for your review. We are sincerely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Drake Longchamp for your next visit in Geneva.
We send you our best wishes for 2014
With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed three months at this hotel and I went through Diffrent experiences during those three months were that staff were so helpful and friendly treated me as my family. Mire over this hotel is a significant price quality where the price is excellent comparing to the location, accommodation package. I enjoyed staying over there long time ago and planning to go back in this December.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shosheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We thank you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to read that you enjoy staying with us. Our kitchenett and the big size of the rooms are highly appreciated for long stays.
Our priority is guest’s satisfaction .It’s important for us to get your opinion and fellings about our establishment.
We will always try to make you fell « at Home » and we look forward to welcoming back in December.
Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are visiting Geneva, drake longchamp is the place to be. On check in the staff greeted me warmly everything was ready and prepared. The room is spacious, with a nice view on lake Leman and Palais Wilson.

The hotel is located a few meters away of Butini tram station (2 stops before Nation , 2 stops after gare Cornavin). Going to the Nations will only take a couple of minutes, going to the graduate institute needs a 15 mins walk or a 2 minutes ride in the tram.

The breakfast is good, rich with freshly baked croissant and bread, with a silly "special of the day" that is usually something not special at all (tomatoes, or yogurt).

The elevators were under maintanance so they werent accessible between 1and 4. The room is equipped with a small kitchinette allowing the guest to cook in order to escape from the expensive Genevian restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Drake Longchamp Hotel.
As we have long stay guests, we had created the "special of the day"to offer something different everyday, even if we have already a large and various constant buffet breakfast.
Regarding the elevators,the work done during your stay were not maintenance but the work for the installation of our brand new lifts as we are changing all of them.
We look forward to seeing you for your next visit in Geneva.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

2 days at the hotel were enough time to know this is a very good hotel, with a team that does it's best to make you feel comfortable and well treated. Good breakfast, clean rooms, partial view of the lake in the room where I was but sunny and full of the good light of Geneve..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the hotel Drake Longchamp.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.
We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Geneva.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Les Nations
#52 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drake Longchamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Property: Drake Longchamp
Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing