We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drake Longchamp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drake Longchamp
Ranked #66 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Moscow
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed a few days there, nice English and Russian-speaking staff, rooms are comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen, location is not so far from the city center and Geneva Lake. At the reception you can get a ticket for free public transport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elennka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We thank you for your review. We are sincerely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Drake Longchamp for your next visit in Geneva.
We send you our best wishes for 2014
With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    103
    111
    44
    25
See reviews for
46
58
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed three months at this hotel and I went through Diffrent experiences during those three months were that staff were so helpful and friendly treated me as my family. Mire over this hotel is a significant price quality where the price is excellent comparing to the location, accommodation package. I enjoyed staying over there long time ago and planning to go back in this December.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shosheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We thank you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to read that you enjoy staying with us. Our kitchenett and the big size of the rooms are highly appreciated for long stays.
Our priority is guest’s satisfaction .It’s important for us to get your opinion and fellings about our establishment.
We will always try to make you fell « at Home » and we look forward to welcoming back in December.
Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are visiting Geneva, drake longchamp is the place to be. On check in the staff greeted me warmly everything was ready and prepared. The room is spacious, with a nice view on lake Leman and Palais Wilson.

The hotel is located a few meters away of Butini tram station (2 stops before Nation , 2 stops after gare Cornavin). Going to the Nations will only take a couple of minutes, going to the graduate institute needs a 15 mins walk or a 2 minutes ride in the tram.

The breakfast is good, rich with freshly baked croissant and bread, with a silly "special of the day" that is usually something not special at all (tomatoes, or yogurt).

The elevators were under maintanance so they werent accessible between 1and 4. The room is equipped with a small kitchinette allowing the guest to cook in order to escape from the expensive Genevian restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Drake Longchamp Hotel.
As we have long stay guests, we had created the "special of the day"to offer something different everyday, even if we have already a large and various constant buffet breakfast.
Regarding the elevators,the work done during your stay were not maintenance but the work for the installation of our brand new lifts as we are changing all of them.
We look forward to seeing you for your next visit in Geneva.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

2 days at the hotel were enough time to know this is a very good hotel, with a team that does it's best to make you feel comfortable and well treated. Good breakfast, clean rooms, partial view of the lake in the room where I was but sunny and full of the good light of Geneve..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the hotel Drake Longchamp.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.
We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Geneva.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel's location is almost central, near the lake and central station.
Amenities are average, small but cosy rooms without frills.
Breakfast was OK but really no change in menu, so if staying over 2 days, one will get bored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkssagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
First and foremost, we would like to assure you of our sincerest gratitude for sharing with us your feelings about the thime you have spent in our hotel.
We are always trying to create the best possible experiences for our guests and we do everything we can to achieve our goal, indeed, we're still working to improve the level and the quality of our welcoming and service skills.Regarding your comment on the breakfast, we are pleased to announce you that we are now offering everyday a different " Special of the day" to give some diversity to our already large buffet.
We hope to greet you on a future occasion and to offer you again a pleasant stay among us

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is well situated 10 min walk from city centre, and close to public transport. The rooms are quite basic and could do with a makeover as could the entrance to the hotel. The breakfast was ok and did cater for most tastes however I would have liked to have had some fresh fruit rather than the canned variety. They have created a coffee / wine area in the lobby which is quite comfortable but was poorly utilised while I was there. Some staff were informative and friendly while others lacked customer service skills.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We work hard every day to satisfy the needs and demands of our customers and your feedback allows us to identify and correct our imperfections.
Our philosophy is to be highly concerned about the well-being and satisfaction of our guests and we will look thoroughly that each member of our is 100% in accordance with it.
Regarding your comment on the breakfast, we are pleased to announce you, that we are now offering everyday a different "Special of the day" to give some diversity to our already large buffet.
We hope to greet you on another occasion and to offer you a pleasant time

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is well situated, near the lake and as the city transport is free for tourists you can take a bus or a boat any time.
The rooms are clean and if you wish, there's an option on not changing the sheets and towels every single day. A good breakfast choice was included in the price of our room.
Up the street there's a good pub where we had luch one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandsandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Les Nations
#53 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drake Longchamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Property: Drake Longchamp
Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing