We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Geneva ”
Review of Drake Longchamp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drake Longchamp
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Geneva ”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are visiting Geneva, drake longchamp is the place to be. On check in the staff greeted me warmly everything was ready and prepared. The room is spacious, with a nice view on lake Leman and Palais Wilson.

The hotel is located a few meters away of Butini tram station (2 stops before Nation , 2 stops after gare Cornavin). Going to the Nations will only take a couple of minutes, going to the graduate institute needs a 15 mins walk or a 2 minutes ride in the tram.

The breakfast is good, rich with freshly baked croissant and bread, with a silly "special of the day" that is usually something not special at all (tomatoes, or yogurt).

The elevators were under maintanance so they werent accessible between 1and 4. The room is equipped with a small kitchinette allowing the guest to cook in order to escape from the expensive Genevian restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Drake Longchamp Hotel.
As we have long stay guests, we had created the "special of the day"to offer something different everyday, even if we have already a large and various constant buffet breakfast.
Regarding the elevators,the work done during your stay were not maintenance but the work for the installation of our brand new lifts as we are changing all of them.
We look forward to seeing you for your next visit in Geneva.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    107
    115
    44
    25
See reviews for
47
58
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

2 days at the hotel were enough time to know this is a very good hotel, with a team that does it's best to make you feel comfortable and well treated. Good breakfast, clean rooms, partial view of the lake in the room where I was but sunny and full of the good light of Geneve..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the hotel Drake Longchamp.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.
We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Geneva.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel's location is almost central, near the lake and central station.
Amenities are average, small but cosy rooms without frills.
Breakfast was OK but really no change in menu, so if staying over 2 days, one will get bored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkssagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
First and foremost, we would like to assure you of our sincerest gratitude for sharing with us your feelings about the thime you have spent in our hotel.
We are always trying to create the best possible experiences for our guests and we do everything we can to achieve our goal, indeed, we're still working to improve the level and the quality of our welcoming and service skills.Regarding your comment on the breakfast, we are pleased to announce you that we are now offering everyday a different " Special of the day" to give some diversity to our already large buffet.
We hope to greet you on a future occasion and to offer you again a pleasant stay among us

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is well situated 10 min walk from city centre, and close to public transport. The rooms are quite basic and could do with a makeover as could the entrance to the hotel. The breakfast was ok and did cater for most tastes however I would have liked to have had some fresh fruit rather than the canned variety. They have created a coffee / wine area in the lobby which is quite comfortable but was poorly utilised while I was there. Some staff were informative and friendly while others lacked customer service skills.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We work hard every day to satisfy the needs and demands of our customers and your feedback allows us to identify and correct our imperfections.
Our philosophy is to be highly concerned about the well-being and satisfaction of our guests and we will look thoroughly that each member of our is 100% in accordance with it.
Regarding your comment on the breakfast, we are pleased to announce you, that we are now offering everyday a different "Special of the day" to give some diversity to our already large buffet.
We hope to greet you on another occasion and to offer you a pleasant time

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is well situated, near the lake and as the city transport is free for tourists you can take a bus or a boat any time.
The rooms are clean and if you wish, there's an option on not changing the sheets and towels every single day. A good breakfast choice was included in the price of our room.
Up the street there's a good pub where we had luch one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandsandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is an old building that hasn't been renovated for decades. The main entrance is disappointing, the rooms are sad, the breakfast was really poor with no fresh fruit at all. Little detail: There was a copy of the bible right by the bed. Being agnostic I wasn't personally bothered, but I find it totally unacceptable for a hotel and possibly insulting to people with different beliefs.

The pros: it is very close to Nations station, the central station is easily accessible and the sheets were clean.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank anlamprou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is well located. To get from Gare Cornavin (main train station) take the Tram 15 to NATIONS direction, just two stops (5-10 minutes) and you get off at BUTINI stop. Then you walk in the Butini Street less than 100 mts to get into main entrance. The hotel also have a second door at Rothschild Street. This door is not open at night (late). Small but convenient elevators. Rooms with space enough but no Air Conditioning. If you are traveling during the summer, it might be a problema during the morning / afternoon hours. In Geneva, summer nights are usually not "that hot" (whatever that means ...).
From the United Nations sector with all international offices, you are only less than 10 minutes away with the same Tram 15 (Nations direction).
It is the same breakfast all days, but it is fair enough (coffee, bread, etc.) It would be good if they include muffins.

Room Tip: A group of romos have view to an internal patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaime a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Les Nations
#54 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drake Longchamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Property: Drake Longchamp
Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing