We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near to the center of Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Near to the center of Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We only stay for 1 night, the area is not so cute is like downtown of Geneva, but for 1 night was ok, the breakfast do not have to many options but the service of the waitress was good. The staff was helpful when we ask directions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lopezmarianela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Auteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Réponse :

Dear Madam,

We were delighted to have had the chance to welcome you to our Hotel.

We thank you for taking the time and effort to communicate your experience and share your impressions .
Thank you for the good comment about our staff.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon in Hotel Auteuil.

Yours sincerely,


Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    389
    112
    23
    13
See reviews for
128
266
47
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Centrally located and right next to the train station (ideal for us as we had luggage for a snowboard trip as we were travelling on to the French Alps). Everything else is in walking distance - only issue is that in the evening it didn't appear to be the nicest part of town with all the bars, restaurants being further away. Staff were brilliant as we turned up early with a load of luggage including a snowboard bag which they stored for us until check-in.
The receptionist was very helpful as she gave us a map but also located on it some of the things we might like to go see. We didn't do the breakfast as it seemed expensive but in hindsight Geneva is compared to other european cities. The room was clean and generally well equipped - apart from it didn't have a tea tray which would have been nice.

All in all a good hotel - not spectacular but we were only there for one night before travelling on and picked it for its location near the station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Auteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Many thanks for your comment.

That’s a really pleasure for us to read it.

About the tea tray, maybe you didn’t seen that on the desk, inside the room, there is a small placard which suggest some kettle, with tea and coffee, for free of charges, on demand at reception.
For a next time, don’t hesitate to ask it.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon in Hotel Auteuil.

Yours sincerely,


Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Centrally located, a stone throw from the station, with a lovely buffet breakfast and friendly personnel. Tastefully decorated room, very clean, comfortable bed, can't fault it really! A tad expensive but this is Central Geneva. Would gladly come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Swisscheese_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Auteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Madam, dear sir,

We were delighted to have had the chance to welcome you to our Hotel.

Thankd you very much for your comment, It remains us how much we like our job.

Yours sincerely,


Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice design, clean, confortable. Good breakfast and nice atmosphere. Very well located when you have to travel around the country. Less then five minute walk to the train station but the neighbourhood is not that great. Not a lot of choice for restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lagrandedomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Auteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience on the customer review.

That’s a really pleasure for us to read it.

About the restaurants, you have a better choice in the old town of Geneva, not so far from the hotel, about 10 minutes with the tramway, and the travel is free of charges with the public transport’s tickets we gave you at your check in.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Hotel Auteuil again.

Yours sincerely,


Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Maybe it's because the more places I stay in, the more I know what CAN be done to create a memorable stay without it costing the earth...

The Auteuil has no major flaws, and indeed, it probably has one of the best buffet breakfasts you'll find... but I get really irritated when things that are simple to fix don't get fixed. In this case, the bedroom was absolutely fine, but the dark wood veneer furniture and fittings were showing signs of wear and tear, particularly in the bathroom... It would take someone a couple of hours to fix it with a bit of wood stain, but these things seem to be acceptable. To me they make the difference between a place that is clearly on top of their standards and one that isn't...

The Auteuil doesn't have an on-site restaurant (except for the excellent breakfast) and guests are encouraged to use the restaurant at another Manotel a few metres down the street...

So... Three stars from me.. "average" and so little to do to make it four... "very good"... Maybe I'm becoming harsh in my old age...

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Auteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear sir,

Many thanks for your comment, which will be very useful to us. Our technical service will be briefed.
We would be very glad to welcome you back in our hotel and wish you all the best

Yours sincerely

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great deal for the price and within minutes of the Geneva train station. We were very pleased at not only the modern and comfortable decor but our room and bathroom were very spacious. We had a room that faced the train tracks. Not too bothersome as we're train fans, but the sound of the trains arriving and departing every few minutes could be an issue for others. Also worth noting the walls are thin.

Breakfast was good, but not free and in fact pretty pricey as we learned that most other hotels offer a complimentary breakfast with very similar food selection

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbadosHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Auteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear madam, dear sir,

Many thanks for taking time to write a comment. That’s a pleasure for us to read it.
Hoping to welcome you a next time in our hotel,

Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
629 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a very expensive hotel, and on some grounds it is fair but on most not. We stayed here for three nights and moved to another room after one. We had the room on the end of the hall and I don't know what the neighbours are doing there but there is a loud noise all day and night long. You also hear the noise of the street pretty good, but that did not bother me actually.
After a serious request I got a little compensation for the first night
Breakfast also is not worth the money. There is a good bakery in the street of the hotel.

We had the family room and that's actually two rooms which you can enter after one main door. Rooms were fine. The last two nights we slept in 301-303.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Auteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear,

Thanks for your comment. We are sorry to learn that you spent a bad night because of the noise inside the rooms.
Maybe can I suggest you, for a next stay, to ask for a family room on a high floor, street side, it could be more quiet.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#22 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You appreciate what's in style? You delight in a clean design? With its urban atmosphere nurtured by creative passion, the Hotel Auteuil invites you to discover a soothing world of aesthetics. Located in the city-center, 200m from the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, fitness room, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau is located at 50m at the hotel Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing