We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Professional and client-oriented” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Professional and client-oriented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Decided to try the refurbished Manotel Auteuil as conveniently located for work and pleasure. This is a very well managed property, very customer-oriented, thus making up for the few drawbacks one can identify, eg small and pricey rooms. Excellent breakfast though, very good internet connections (both in rooms and lobby) and easy access to downtown and UN organzations. Two elements worth mentioning: efficient booking management and a small gym open from 7am to 10pm, which was unexpected!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoNonSenseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    346
    105
    24
    11
See reviews for
105
230
45
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good central location near the train station.
Opposite a couple of good bars and close to plenty of restaurants.
Small but functional gym facilities.
Reception staff are friendly and knowledgable.

Do not forget to pick up your free public transportation tickets for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I did not know what to expect when we arrived here on the 22nd Dec. My wife had booked a weekend trip away for us. Hotel looked nice on-line, some good reviews on tripadvisor - and when i seen it was next to the red light district i really didn’t know what to expect. I do not know why people on here say it is right near here as its not, you would have to go out of your way to look for this - don’t listen to negative reviews and let this put you off staying here!
Flight landed early and a short taxi (very expensive may i add ) journey to the hotel led us to a nicely lit up hotel late in the evening.
Hotel reception was very nice, lady, who i failed to get her name, was very helpful and spoke great English.. Check in all ok - we were then handed with travel passes free of charge, or included in hotel price you pay. But this got you on the buses, trams, trains and ferries - very handy indeed. Did not use them to much as we chose to walk and take in the sights that way. We were also asked if we would like bathrobe and slippers, we didn’t want them but she sent them up anyway which was a nice touch. We were given room 201. Very spacious, bathroom lovely, nice TV(with a nice selection of english channels), ok-ish view of the front street. Was a little bit noisy with the trams going past but that didnt stop us from sleeping. Bed was nice but pillows were not what we are use to, but again, after all the walking around it didnt stop me from sleeping.
We had kettle and tea and coffee facilities - nice way to start the day.
We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel as this seemed a little expensive but we had a supermarket, McDonalds and starbucks near-by.

All in all and great stay, perfect place to stay and would stay here again if we re-visited Geneva again. We were central to alot of Geneva which was great and staff in the hotel very attentive and helpful.

Don’t listen to negative reviews and stay here - you can’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

So after the fiasco of my last hotel in the red light district, I set out to look for another one that I could relocate to without too much hassle. A quick search on the internet yielded this little gem.

The Auteuil is a modernly appointed hotel located in a fairly new building a short walk from the train station.
The rooms are fairly big, they come with a decent sized TV, a good selection of channels, a mini-bar and a good sized desk amongst other. The bathroom is also a nice size. Auteuil's beds are a big plus - most hotels in Geneva try to sell you two mini beds put together as a queen sized bed - not here, they actually have a queen sized mattress.

The two minor drawbacks to the hotel is that rear faces the train tracks and the breakfast buffet is a bit lacking. Other than those minor issues it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

First of all the service was excellent. We just stayed last week. They were so helpful in so many ways. They lent us umbrella's, told us where to go to see the best stuff and made other recommendations.

Street side is nice, the back side backs to a train yard, which is actually neat. for some.. But don't let the other reviewers fool you. The noise wasn't even present. They have triple pained windows.

The Room was also top notch. The Bath Salts and Extract were a real treat, It truly boasted the quality and craftsmen ship of a 4 star hotel. Plus they have plenty of TV in English which was nice.The bathroom and room were spacious and they have very nice beds/ fixtures.

The hotel location was suitable. Close to downtown and nearby local restaurants. It's the best location for the price.

The Only drawbacks are normal for Europe, No room temperateness control and the parking was a little Steep @ 45CHF.

Great Place to stay and would stay again!

Room Tip: Street side is nice, the back side backs to a train yard, which is actually neat. for some.. But don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Close to the train station and well appointed for a business traveler. The room was fine and had standard amenities. Lobby was very pretty. Rue Lusuanne is nothing to write home about, and I wish I'd stayed in the more charming part of Geneva. The travel card provided by the hotel (which gave free access to the trains) was appreciated. The very expensive (28 CHF) breakfast isn't worth the price, but convenient.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank duomogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A recent stay at Hotel Auteuil proved to be a welcome surprise despite it's dubious location. The hotel is situated on Avenue Lausanne but steps away from the City's red light district. As a single business woman traveling alone that was a bit disconcerting when I arrived. The hotel however was a pleasant surprise. The staff ware very friendly the front desk in particular Maurice could not have been more supportive. The room on the 8th floor had a comfortable bed and functional bathroom, with a spectacular view. The additional touches such as water and apples on the first night were welcomed. I think the hotel could think of repeating this offer during the entire stay. The breakfast in the morning was sufficient and friendly albeit expensive. I would visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are less noisy. The trains passing by directly behind the hotel mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PradaprincessDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#10 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#15 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#13 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#18 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You appreciate what's in style? You delight in a clean design? With its urban atmosphere nurtured by creative passion, the Hotel Auteuil invites you to discover a soothing world of aesthetics. Located in the city-center, 200m from the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, fitness room, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau is located at 50m at the hotel Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing