We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Nearby Hotels
$354
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$192
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$156
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suisse Hotel(Geneva)
$169
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$120
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$184
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveler rating
454
501
86
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
501
86
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial styletrain stationnice hotelthe red light districtold townside streetsister hotelhotel is locatedthree starcity taxgood sizeminute walkconvenient locationquiet streetnice bathroomnon smoking roompublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

A really excellent city hotel. Convenient location within walking distance of both the main railway station and the lake. Helpful and friendly staff. A very comfortable, stylish and quiet room (we asked for quiet and had a room away from the street side). Breakfast was excellent as well - very good quality and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

If you are looking for a nice, clean and convenient hotel in Geneva without having to pay a fortune this is the right place. We found the staff very helpful (if you speak French its even better), the rooms modern but not the typical business hotel style due to the Oriental touch. The hotel is very good located, 5 minute walk to the station and to the lake. The are itself is a bit noisy but when the window is shut, no problem at all. And for all those who hate aircondition: this one is very silent and allows you to sleep properly. The price was very good (given this is Geneva) and it seems that prices are significantly lower on the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muppet2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I was rather apprehensive of this as I usually book 5 star but, for various reasons, this was the choice that other family members made.

Upon arrival, I was delighted by the friendly and efficient check-in and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms - reasonably spacious, functional and spotlessly clean. The reception staff were incredibly polite and helpful with local advice. Free internet is a real bonus as was the flexibility over check out.

Given its proximity to the man railway station, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPGglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed at the Kipling Manotel for business. I was a bit worried as it was advertised as 3 star-- however it was a very nice hotel (much closer to 4 star). The rooms are very nice, clean, and spacious. Air conditioning was a bit wanting but I don't think that is specific to this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The full breakfast offered lots of choices and was quite good. Free internet was a plus! It is an easy walk from the train station and while I didn't feel comfortable walking in the area myself late at night the hotel seemed very safe. I would stay there again- for business or holiday. I think it is a great value in a city where hotels are very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I chose this hotel for one night stay, transferring back home, and seeing some excellent trip advisor critiques. Yes the rooms are clean, wooden, and have a nice wood based deodorant.
However you live with your neighbors, toilet, shower, shaving, conversation noises from different rooms : really amazing.
Street rooms (half of the hotel rooms, be careful!) also have car noises up to 1 AM end from 6AM. Impossible to sleep correctly.
Global area rather dull and dirty - See the 2 pictures from my street room.
All and all, I do not recommend if you plan to sleep at night, and the 320 USD per night are not worth a few pieces of wood in the rooms.
Warning: if you book in advance by phone or internet, and tell them you need a calm room, or extra pillows or whatever, they to not take your advance requirements into account upon arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hip66po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews