We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Quality hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The staff is very friendly and attentive to any needs. The hotel has great access as it is very close to the train station and maybe 50 meters from the tram, while on a side street to reduce the noise level considerably. There are many restaurants nearby, and the tram can easily connect you to the rest of Geneva in mere minutes. The hotel is also very convenient for any business meetings throughout Geneva including the UN and other international bodies.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dcustriker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear dcustriker09,
I would like to thank you for having choosen the Kipling for your reservation in Geneva.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, the Kipling and the professionnalism of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    442
    77
    15
    9
See reviews for
101
394
75
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Efficient, friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent location, close to train station and also to some ok restaurants. The good restaurants are in other parts of geneva though, but still within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mats L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear matsruben,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Hôtel Kipling.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the professionalism of our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With my best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had just one night in Geneva and the hotel was very nice. Rooms were very clean, quiet and quite small, but we were only there to sleep and shower so it was fine. The bathroom was lovely and the staff very friendly.
Other people have complained about the neighborhood but we missed all the evidence of it being in a Red Light district--perhaps because of a big rainstorm.
Breakfast was very good and there was a wonderful Italian restaurant just around the corner away from the lake. It was perfect place for a delicious dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tourist22903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear tourist22903,
It's with pleasure that we received your feedback regarding your last stay at the Kipling.
Thank you for your nice comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Kipling Hotel is very well located near the train station and within 5-10 minutes of the trendy waterfront and the old town. It is clean and comfortable with all basic amenities (sometimes hidden in the most unlikely places) including wifi and a breakfast package. Although the location is actually very good, it is advisable to walk the larger streets in the late afternoon and evening as the small streets have a different kind of activity during certain times of the day/night. The rate for this hotel fluctuates so don't be afraid to periodically check with various web sites and the hotel directly. You may come up with an exceptional deal!

Room Tip: Work with the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear LeahPhiladelphia_PA,
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your last stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location.
We wait for your next visit in Geneva,
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Very nice room. We received an upgrade. Staff friendly and helpful about getting around the city and making restaurant reservations. I would stay here again. Good wifi in our room and air conditioning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for your nice review and for the good ranking you gave us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights. The hotel is clean and neat inside. The staff is professorial and helpful. The location is good...walking distance to the lake and ready access to public transportation. The only downside to the location is that it is best the red light district, so you need to be aware where the district is and avoid it, particularly if you are having a family vacation like we were.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WinstonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear WinstonTravelers,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the professionalism of our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With my best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Kipling for 7 nights in July. Had a room on the top floor that had a little balcony/terrace - an unexpected and welcome bonus. Room was clean and the hotel had a nice look and feel. The front desk staff in particular were exceptionally friendly throughout my stay.

Hotel is less than a minute to the tram stop, only a couple of minutes walk from the Cornavin train station and there's lots of little food places and conscience stores nearby.

Would happily stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StrongmanAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear StrongmanAC,
First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kipling for your reservation in Geneva. I would like to thank you for your kind comment and detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our ideal location and service.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Address: 27 rue de la Navigation, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Geneva
#9 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#10 Family Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A journey of discovery. India, the Orient and beyond. With its furbishings inspired by exotic lands, the Hotel Kipling takes you to another world, a profusion of fragrances, colours and sensuality. Located in the city-center, close to the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar, a meeting room and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau at the hotel Royal is very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipling Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing