We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
468
516
94
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
516
94
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial style train station nice hotel the red light district old town sister hotel three star good size minute walk nice bathroom convenient location smoking room quiet street public transport star hotel main station stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Efficient, friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent location, close to train station and also to some ok restaurants. The good restaurants are in other parts of geneva though, but still within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mats L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear matsruben,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Hôtel Kipling.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the professionalism of our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With my best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had just one night in Geneva and the hotel was very nice. Rooms were very clean, quiet and quite small, but we were only there to sleep and shower so it was fine. The bathroom was lovely and the staff very friendly.
Other people have complained about the neighborhood but we missed all the evidence of it being in a Red Light district--perhaps because of a big rainstorm.
Breakfast was very good and there was a wonderful Italian restaurant just around the corner away from the lake. It was perfect place for a delicious dinner.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tourist22903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear tourist22903,
It's with pleasure that we received your feedback regarding your last stay at the Kipling.
Thank you for your nice comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Kipling Hotel is very well located near the train station and within 5-10 minutes of the trendy waterfront and the old town. It is clean and comfortable with all basic amenities (sometimes hidden in the most unlikely places) including wifi and a breakfast package. Although the location is actually very good, it is advisable to walk the larger streets in the late afternoon and evening as the small streets have a different kind of activity during certain times of the day/night. The rate for this hotel fluctuates so don't be afraid to periodically check with various web sites and the hotel directly. You may come up with an exceptional deal!

Room tip: Work with the front desk.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeahPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear LeahPhiladelphia_PA,
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your last stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location.
We wait for your next visit in Geneva,
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Very nice room. We received an upgrade. Staff friendly and helpful about getting around the city and making restaurant reservations. I would stay here again. Good wifi in our room and air conditioning.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for your nice review and for the good ranking you gave us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights. The hotel is clean and neat inside. The staff is professorial and helpful. The location is good...walking distance to the lake and ready access to public transportation. The only downside to the location is that it is best the red light district, so you need to be aware where the district is and avoid it, particularly if you are having a family vacation like we were.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WinstonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear WinstonTravelers,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the professionalism of our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With my best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews