We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel in Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really helpful and pleasant staff, hotel was very nice, close to the station and tram network and a 5 minute walk from the Lake. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was a really good size, with a bath as well as a shower. Not in the best of areas but as it was so conveniently situated it was easy to overlook this. 15% discount on food at 3 other hotels in the city, which is a bonus due to the high cost of food and drink in Geneva.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

It's not in the nicest part of town, but it is tasteful, quiet, well-run, and a good deal for Geneva. It's an even better deal if you need to be near the train station, just a 10 minute walk away. I think you'll do we'll to book here.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing sidestreet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a very nice modern hotel at a reasonable price for expensive Geneva. Reception was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well appointed, very clean and quite spacious. We came by car and the hotel is not that easy to get to as it is in a network of one way streets but we persevered and were pleased to find a car park under the hotel (but 35 euro / night). There are good restaurants close by and the centre of the city is a pleasant walk away via the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here. There is Wifi in the rooms and computers to use near the lobby. The room was beautifully decorated in yellows and red. The shower head was not quite tight so it was hard to use.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Kipling is a quaint British colonial themed hotel with lots of character (red and beige striped walls, bed covers, etc...) - you'll feel like stepping right back into the heyday of Empire ... political incorrectness aside, the best thing about this hotel is the very spacious bathroom with bathtub. Rooms are very clean and has all basic amenities. Location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to Cornavin train station. 10 minutes walk down to the lake. Very quiet street of Paquis. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumahiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location near the station. We were given a discount voucher for 15% off meals at the sister hotels which we used. The best thing about the hotel was the staff especially Yordanka. Very helpful, made bookings for us & suggested an itinerary. Umbrella loaned to us on the Sat which was appreciated. Breakfast was good value, plentiful buffet. Only downside was the traffic was a bit noisy from our room but overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rate was quite reasonable, the hotel and room were clean and attractive, and the staff were helpful. A few minutes walk away from the train station on a quiet street, so noise was not a problem for us. The bed was a little bit hard, but I still slept quite well. We skipped breakfast, which cost 18 francs apiece, although when we saw the prices of everything else in Geneva it didn't seem so expensive. We were charged an extra fee of some sort (a city tax, or something), so travelers should be aware of this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MedievalWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
945 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#38 of 106 in Geneva
1,318 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva

Address: 27 rue de la Navigation, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#9 Business Hotel in Geneva
#9 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#10 Family Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $119 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A journey of discovery. India, the Orient and beyond. With its furbishings inspired by exotic lands, the Hotel Kipling takes you to another world, a profusion of fragrances, colours and sensuality. Located in the city-center, close to the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar, a meeting room and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau at the hotel Royal is very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipling Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing