We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Swiss Themed Hotel 2mins away from lake Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #36 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed November 2, 2009

This hotel has a cosy and friendly atmosphere and is great for a short break in Geneva. It is really close to the lake, situated in the Paquis region and everything from shops, restaurants and bars are in walking distance. Geneva old town is around 10mins walk away. Not the fanciest of hotels compared to some in Geneva but the rooms and are clean and spacious and the staff extremely helpful. The hotel also has a Swiss themed restaurant which is worth a try for authentic Swiss cuisine and live folk music. All in all a great little hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danyelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 709 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2009

Enjoyed our stay at this “chalet-style” hotel. I was wary of it being a tourist trap, but it was actually a nice, clean room, with all the modern comforts. It was at the end of our trip, and I wasn't interested in heading out in the cold for dinner, so we deciced to try the restaurant inside the hotel. The fondue was top notch, and do not pass on dessert fondue, delicious! Plus, the dinner entertainment was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somedayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We simply loved the hotel. It was a gem of a place. Close to shops and restaurants. Are amazing fondue and the yoddelling in the restaurant was very enjoyable. It had cute quirky little touches to it. Supermarkets & transport close by. Went to an amazing ice skating rink close by, and central perk (from FRIENDS) coffee shop. Nice shoe shop opposite the hotel where I bought 2 lovely pairs of boots at affordable prices. And back in London everyone marvelled them. We also found an amazinf turkish restaurant close by, can't remember the name but it was an adorable place. Better than kebabs in edgware road.. All in all loved it.

My bf had asked them to organise 20 red roses to be kept in our room on the day we arrived. They forgot/messed up so instead they gave us complementary breakfasts for the days we were there and on my last day they gave me the red roses.

Will definitely go back to this hotel!!! It is a classy place...

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iphoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We visited this hotel a couple of weeks back and was very happy with the service and quality of the hotel. The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful and very friendly. The rooms were a nice size and very clean! the beds were also very comfortable.
The hotel is situated right near the lake (about a 3 minute walk) and not too far from the train station. There is a little co-op supermarket right opposite which we found very useful. We ate in the hotel restaurant one of the nights we were there and found it to be a great experience (the live band were great!) though pretty expensive.

Even though this hotel is small and is only a 3 star do not be put off, I found it much nicer than a lot of 4 star hotels I have stayed in! I will definitely stay in this hotel again when visiting Geneva.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_82_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

I found the Edelweiss to be very good value in a great location in Geneva. The hotel is close to a number of restaurants but is also within walking distance of the Old Town. It is a short walk to the lake and to the Bains des Paquis. I found the staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. We had a triple executive room on the first floor which was quiet. There is a supermarket across the road which is very handy for snacks, drinks etc. We also enjoyed the entertainment and of course the food in the traditional Swiss restaurant!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed for a night in Edelweiss in July and it was a great experience. The room is really cozy, the staff is really friendly and the swiss restaurant with fondue was really awesome.
Is really near to shopping, lake and everything.
We recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioeGabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I did enjoy the stay at the Hotel the rooms and nice. I liked the Swiss touches and the location is great. so close to the lake and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlHeidelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#38 of 106 in Geneva
1,318 reviews
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva

Address: place de la Navigation 2, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $124 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Alps in the heart of Geneva. Come to the Hotel Edelweiss and delight in the warmth of an authentic Swiss chalet. Discover our different guest rooms, from standard to family room. You will have the opportunity to discover for diner our Swiss restaurant "l'Edelweiss" offering entertaining programs. Complimentary business centre and Wi-Fi. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Edelweiss Geneva
Manotel Edelweiss Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing