We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great stay, great ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is a good value for being so close to the lake and within walking distance to downtown and Vielle Ville. It has full on Swiss Charm including a constant lingering smell of Fondue. The restaurant downstairs serves Fondue nightly and looks as charming as the lobby. There is easy to use WI Fi, comfortable pillows and friendly service. We stayed on the beginning of our trip and rebooked for the end of it as well cause we liked it so much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment. We would be very happy to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    321
    105
    25
    11
See reviews for
126
282
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in May for business and wasn't expecting to have such a great time in a work hotel. This hotel was chosen by my company as it's really central and because the price was reasonable for Geneva.
However, what's wonderful about this hotel is even if you're in Switzerland for a short tine the place makes you feel you've got a quirky, fun tourist experience. The whole place is decked out to imitate a swiss chalet in the mountains. A giant stuffed St Bernard dog greets you in reception with a big smile. The breakfasts are really hearty and have some swiss specialities. However the place really comes alive in the evening. If you're tired after a long day at work you only need to go down to the hotel restaurant for some fantastic swiss food at a relatively reasonable price for the city. Guests in the hotel get an extra discount on the bill making it even more worth it. Their speciality is fondue and they have a full menu dedicated to this. The fondue is simply fantastic! Also you get to experience the wacky entertainment they put on the restaurant which is enough to cheer anyone up after a tough day of meetings. The musicians play everything ranging from traditional alphorns to odd things like giant saws. Overall, the hotel made the little time I had to myself in Switzerland a truly memorable experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Geneva.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E.Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your great comment! We are happy you enjoyed the hotel Edelweiss so much! And would be glad to welcome you next time you are in Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Super location, very easy to find. We walked from the train station. The hotel may be kitschy, but it's everything I thought of when I pictured switerland. Knotty pine everywhere:) the room and Internet service was perfect. The on-site fondu restaurant was a lot of fun. Also , even the elevator was fun.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiveleggedgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel Edelweiss. We would be all very happy to welcome you back for your next travel to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

It has a great location convenient to the lake, the station, nice bistros and supermarkets. However the smallness of the rooms and the smell of fondue everyhwere all the time made it less enjoyable. The Swiss styling was fun to start with but after 2 weeks the kitschy nature of it wore thin.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaweedgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We will make the best use of it. We would be happy to welcome you in one of the 6 hotels of the Manotel Group, each has its own and unique style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent one night in the Edelwiess Hotel April 5th, while in transit to Lyon, France. I had read about it in other reviews and found that the hotel met all of our expectations. It's just s short walk to the railroad station, an even shorter walk to the lake and nearby restaurants, and situated on a quiet square somewhat off the beaten path. We didn't eat at the in-house restaurant, but when we checked in we received a vouchre for 15% off any meal. That was a nice touch, we thought. If you like knotty pine and Swiss Alps decor, this place is for you. But, be wary of where you walk; we stumbled into a nearby red light district, but despite that we didn't feel unsafe. Don't expect to eat cheaply in Geneva. If Mc Donald's an other fast foods are you thing, best to stay stay from the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xicolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment. We hope next time you will try and enjoy our swiss restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Edelweiss over Easter and while Geneva was a but dull with everything closed for Easter, the hotel was charming and friendly and the restaurant entertainment was great fun. The food was excellent and the buffet breakfast was great value and good quality. Some people would find the decoration kitch but I found it warm and loved it and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Geneva.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scheimear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the noise of the next building works.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was our second stay at the Hotel Edelweiss and once again we found it very warm and comfortable. It's location is good, 10 mins from the main station and a 5 min walk to the lake, but unfortunately there is extensive building work going on nearby which was noisy between 8am - 6pm. If you needed to have the window open - and it's often necessary as the hotel is very warm - the noise is bad. Apart from the noise and an exceptionally tough piece of beef in the restaurant one night, it was a good stay. The Tyrolean band in the restaurant was brilliant.

Room Tip: A room at the back might be quieter whilst the building work is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Address: place de la Navigation 2, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Alps in the heart of Geneva. Come to the Hotel Edelweiss and delight in the warmth of an authentic Swiss chalet. Discover our different guest rooms, from standard to family room. You will have the opportunity to discover for diner our Swiss restaurant "l'Edelweiss" offering entertaining programs. Complimentary business centre and Wi-Fi. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Edelweiss Geneva
Manotel Edelweiss Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing