We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very conveniently located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here during a business trip. It was reserved by the company and it has negotiated a special room rates for us. So that implies that we were given a concession rate though it was little higher as compared to the rate usually we pay in a similar hotel in any other country. However, one has to understand the reality that things are expensive in Geneva. On positive side, the location was perfect. it is at the arms length from the GARE CARNAVIN with access to train, tram , bus. What else you could ask for. The reception is fantastic, very warm and friendly. I arrived around 9 am. It was too early for check in as rooms were not available. The guy at the reception made me feel comfortable. He accepted my baggage and professionally sent me on a city sightseeing tour until a room will be vacant. It was fantastic move by a very professional reception guy. Negative side is that the sleep is disturbed by the noise of the vehicles as the hotel is facing the main street and this is beyond the control of the hotel management. Hotel is clean. Daily maintained the cleanliness. Tea coffee is available for preparation by clients. During bill payments, the guy at the reception helped decide payment mode even providing the conversion rate for the credit card payments and by converting dollars to Swiss Francs. Only other complain is the room was too small for the prize and it was too compacted. Despite few negatives, it is a good convenient place to stay. As I will be coming frequently to Geneva for business purposes, will stay at this place in the future also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRANWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear PRANWI,
I am delighted to read that, during your business trip, you felt comfortable with the room and the services provided by our dedicated team. All of us at the Hotel Warwick Geneva really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
In the meantime we remain,
Yours sincerely,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    423
    154
    55
    42
See reviews for
156
262
57
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was my second stay at Hotel Warwick and I enjoyed my time there. It's excellently located:- just opposite the Central Station, near a shopping centre, grocery store and tram line. Unfortunately, I flew in very early and my room was not ready. I waited for three hours for my room to be ready. The only other issue I had was with the pillows. They were large, continental pillows which made for uncomfortable sleeping; however you can request to change them (they have some options).

My room was clean, the staff were very accommodating and even allowed me to have a guest stay over at no extra cost, except for the city tax which was CHF4 per day (which I thought was awesome!). It's a chilled sort of hotel and the doormen/concierge were so helpful and friendly.

It was conveniently located to some very good restaurants (Jeck's Place for Thai/Singaporean/Malay food and my all-time favourite restaurant Le Baobab which has now moved right next to Jeck's Place on Rue de Neuchâtel for the tastiest Senegalese cuisine). The hotel is also next to the Paquis area which is Geneva's red light district so it might not be everyone's cup of tea. Nonetheless, I would definitely stay here again just for the convenience, cleanliness and location.

Room Tip: The 6th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viator_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Viator_ZA,
I enjoyed reading your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your remarks have been shared with the team.
The check-out time is 12am and check-in time 3pm, but when guest arrive early morning we always try to do our best to provide the room as fast as possible. Otherwise, we keep guests’ luggages or we invite them to wait in our bar or terrace area.
Also, should you plan to come back and fly early morning to Geneva, we advice you to book the room the previous night so that you are sure to have your room available when checking-in.

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and I shall be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

I remain with kind regards
Yours sincerely,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
195 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect across the road from the central train station. Staff are very efficient, rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We stayed for a weekend and is 5 min walk to Lake Geneva. Beware the red light district fairly close as not the nicest looking area but excellent hotel in general!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Geoff W,
All the Warwick Geneva’s team is joining me to thank you for your positive comment regarding the employees and the hotel in general.
We are glad that the location of the hotel ease your way around Geneva city. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
In the meantime we remain at your service,
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

If one steps out of the Railroad station and look to the left one will see the Hotel Warwick in just a short distance that one will not freeze one to death when one has to walk this way in freezing temperatures. (Very important for this Florida boy) The lobby was warm and inviting, Check-in was very easy, the room nice, clean and quiet. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear John H,

I thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for rating us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel comfortable. The Geneva weather is in fact cooler than in Florida, but if you come during summer time (July and August) you should be pleased with the warm weather!!

We look forward to your return in the summer!
Kind regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Friendly greeting started off the visit. Room was decent size for Geneva. Good desk and desk chair for laptop use, bathroom small but very clean and in excellent condition. My sponsor paid for the breakfast which is served in the small but elegant restaurant and staffed, once again, by friendly and helpful staff. Common room in lobby is small but pleasant. Also check out the terrace on the second floor -- very comfy seating. In fact, I had a quick meal out there one evening (bought at local market at train station). Lastly, use the free transit card - the best deal in town! It will save a bundle on taxis.

Room Tip: I faced the street but the windows are well sealed and noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Dave C,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is always rewarding to notice that our guest appreciate our efforts in making their stays at the Hotel Warwick Geneva as pleasant as possible. I am also pleased to read that you took the time to relax on our terrasse, open to all our guests, on the 1st floor.
If you plan to come back to Geneva, please visit us again!
In the meantime, we remain.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a business trip as it was in geneva and right across the road from the train station.

After staying over in the kempinski it's difficult to judge fairly but here goes.

The hotel was, well, ok... Nice lobby, fair breakfast, quick to check in etc. the room, which was a fair size, was ok, bed a little hard, brown water came out of the hot tap when turned on which put me off a little, but overall it was ok.

The windows were not very soundproof, neither was the door or the walls
My room was directly in front of the lifts, so when the Ping went off I though the doorbell was ringing, thin walls meant the TV in the next room got annoying, and the emergency services seemed to be using the road outside to practice drills or something.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigelandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Nigelandsusan,
I thank you for your review which helps us to improve the quality of our product and service. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast, the fast services provided by our dedicated front office team and the great location of our hotel : convenient in front of the train station.
The time of your stay, as informed in elevators and rooms, we had our annual technical intervention in our water pipes and when opening the taps some room might have had brown water coming. I am sorry that you encountered this situation and I apologize for it.
For your next visit, I advise you to contact our reservation department which will be pleased to provide you a room corresponding with your preferences.
Yours sincerely,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our room had a massive, comfortable bed, desk, table and safe. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room which faced the road and there was a fair bit of traffic noise. The bathroom had a shower over the bath and a good sized basin. I found the room and bed were way too hot for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was fantastic. There was a huge choice. Coffee and tea were made to order and the staff were attentive.

Room Tip: Try one that does not face a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Les6447,
Thank you very much for sharing your happy memories on your recent stay with us.
Knowing that you enjoyed the comfort of the room, that you found our breakfast “fantastic” and the associates “attentive”, I look forward, as well as the team, to your return visit.
Warm regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing