We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Well, I, been stayed in this hotel several times and continue this. Why? 3 points that important for me - close to the central railway station and public transport stops, so you can get everywhere in Geneva and Switzerland from the single spot. The second one is price - even it is good located it is not so unreasoned pricy like another hotel brand which is thereabouts;) An the last but not least is cafe and restraints around - local cuisine, regular european , asian, indian - whatever you want you may easy find.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Dimovey,
We would like to thank you very much for your loyalty toward the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
We are pleased to read that our hotel really matches your expectations both in its geographical situation as its price. And so, we hope to have the satisfaction to welcome you back soon!!
With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Warwick Geneva for two nights in mid February. We caught the train from the airport which was cheap and fast (it took about 10 minutes from the airport to central station "Geneve") From here it was extremely easy to find the hotel as it is literally outside the exit on the main road. Its not a scenic or nice place, but it is fairly convenient. Surrounding the hotel is a few fairly average food options, and somewhat of a red light district. From the hotel its about a 10 minute walk down to the lake.

Check in was fast and easy. We had a double room on the fifth floor (non-smoking) We did not experience any issues with smoke smells anywhere in the hotel. The room was not small or big. The styling is very safe - business hotel feeling. The bathroom was big enough. Everything was very clean. The TV has an abundance of news channels and thats about it. The room has a giant window that can be opened.

A issue we experience that was fairly annoying was the air conditioning/heating. At the time staying in the hotel it was snowing outside and quite cold. However the heating in the room, no matter what we could do with the controls was far too hot! It got to the point in the middle of the night that it was too hot to even sleep. I called reception and asked if there was a trick to the heating.Or if i could simply just turn it off. But i was told that no i couldn't make it any lower because in the winter they turn that option off to save power. And that no i could not turn the heating off. I was then told that the only option i had was to open the window. So for the whole stay we would have the window closed for a while then every hour or two we would have the open the window for a few minutes to have some of the outside freeze erase the furnace that was building inside.

Asides from this we didnt really have any other negative issues. Overall the hotel is just that, a hotel. Not really anything special. We paid more than 200 Euro per night so it was not cheap - but nothing in Geneva is. In fact it is probably one of the most expensive places i have ever experienced.

A good aspect of the hotel was the agreement they have with a "Silhoutte" branded fitness club about a 5 minute walk away which guest have free use of.

Room Tip: Non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Alexander R,
I thank you for having chosen the Hotel Warwick Geneva for your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments have been shared with the associates.
I took good note of your remark regarding the heating and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the room wich was too hot. I reviewed your remark to the Technical department and we have verified the room temperature.
We hope we will have the opportunity to greet you soon again, so that we start to we may begin to strengthen our commitment to you, our value.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

After reading a few of the reviews on Trip Advisor I wasn't sure about booking this hotel. However, I booked it for two nights as the location looked fantastic. The hotel is right in the centre of Geneva and you can walk to most of the places around the lake, it's opposite the main station. I enjoyed my stay at the Warwick and found it an extremely comfortable hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was great. Plenty of cupboard space and wardrobe hangers. A nice fluffy dressing gown was supplied in the room as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The staff on the door and at the reception were welcoming, efficient and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. Again the restaurant staff were efficient, quick and helpful. This hotel runs like clockwork so I am surprised at some of the other reviews. I stayed on the sixth floor, opposite the station side and didn't experience any noise whatsoever. The Warwick provides all the amenities I look for in a hotel and there is a Fitness centre close by that guests can use for free. Whenever I visit Geneva again I would most certainly stay at the Warwick.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogwalker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear dogwalker2011,
We thank you very much for you warm comment regarding your experience at the hotel Warwick Geneva.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the welcoming and services delivered by our team members; as it is particularly important for us as we not only strive to improve the level of quality of our product but also the engagement of our colleagues toward our clientele.
I hope we will have the opportunity to greet you soon again!
With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were on floor 5, way above the smoking floors, but still, the rooms, lifts and floors smelled of stale smoke. Our air conditioning unit wasn't functioning, it just blew out hot air, which was the opposite of what we wanted. Our breakfast cost 58CHF - we got a similar spread in a local cafe for 8.50CHF (17) each.
The good points are in its location, the cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff and there was free wifi.
I'd shop around next time, but wouldn't rule this hotel out.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Daniel H,
I read your remark and I am disappointed that you have been bothered by a smell of smoke during your stay, as in fact our smoking rooms are situated only on the 1st floor.
About the air-conditioning, please make note that for environmental questions we turn it off during the winter season.
Our extensive buffet breakfast is available for 29.-. However you have the possibility to order a coffee or Danish for a lower price.
We all remain at your disposal and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here with a tour group for 1 night. The hotel is right opposite the train station which is convenient and directly below there is 2 supermarkets and a number of small shops.
Nice foyer, modern American style rooms which are fairly small. There was not much space to open 2 suitcases up. There was a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. We had some problems with the Tv freezing, one of the telephones were dead and the hairdrier overheated after 1 minute.
The bathroom was small with a combined shower and bath but nowhere to put your bathroom bags. The hair drier was very high up on the wall and inadequate for drying thick hair.
The service was good and when we found only one pillow each we were delivered another one promptly.
For some reason we were assigned a smoking floor and were able to change to the floor above which was non smoking however the stench that I guess came through the heating was so bad it kept me awake. We were able to open the window but it was snowing outside so quite cold.
I was glad we only had one night there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonieshorncliffeQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear LeonieshorncliffeQLD,
We thank you for having posted your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that at first we gave you one of our 5 smoking rooms. Then, we are surprised by your comment about the strange smell and I will review your comment with the Housekeeping department manager.
We are also disappointed that you encountered other shortcomings during your stay and we hope you will give us a second chance since this is certainly not the type of service upon which we base our reputation.
In the future, please contact us directly and we will be pleased to help you in making your reservation and choosing the appropriate type of room.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the main metro station in Geneva. The Geneva lake is very close to the hotel. There are different type of Restorant behind the hotel and it is always busy eara, so becarefull of your valuable things.
The hotel is very classic model. The rate for the normal room was good price. The services was average because of the shortstaff. Overall, it's a good option for a business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khadim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Khadim1,
We would like to thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated the hotel location close to the train station, the lake and the city center.
We are sorry that our services did not meant your expectations and thanks to your comments we have reminded our key executive about the importance of our schedules. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon and notice the changes since your last stay with us, and make your stay the most enjoyable!
In the meantime, we remain at your service for any further information you may require.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is fine, although request a room on the back side of the hotel (towards Lake Geneva). The hotel sits adjacent to the main train station and public transit lines. From that aspect, it makes getting to, from and around the hotel a breeze. No train noise, but a fair amount of street noise in my 3rd floor room facing Rue de Lausanne.

The room was very neat and clean, had the right type of services for a business hotel (free internet, multi-plug outlets built in the desk).

Geneva hotel pricing is on the high side overall especially when demand is up. I would stay here again but definitely shop around for a better value.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on upper floors facing the lake. Avoid rooms overlooking Rue de Lausanne. Traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobfromWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear RobfromWL,
We thank you for your comment regarding your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
It is true that our rooms at the back side present a view on the Alpes mountains and the Geneva lake, and offer a peaceful stay like our Business rooms, situated from the 4th to the 6th floor.
We are glad you enjoyed some of the room’s facilities and your nice remark concerning the room cleanliness has been shared with the pertinent department.
We hope we will have the opportunity to greet you soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
945 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#22 of 106 in Geneva
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 106 in Geneva
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $113 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Geneva! The chic & elegant address in the heart of Geneva. The hotel Warwick Geneva benefits of a fantastic location in the city centre, opposite Cornavin railway station and seven minutes by train from Geneva International Airport. The hotel is a walking distance of the city's most popular attractions within the international organizations, the historical centre and many museums. Our Penthouse Rooms & Suites located on the top floor, enjoy a private terrace with stunning views of the mountains over the city and some with lake view. The bar and restaurant Teseo offer delicious and tasty options to satisfy every moment of the day. We also offer a preferred option for all types of business or private events up to 200 people. Our ambassador "William" and the entire team of the Warwick Geneva will take care of you throughout your stay. They will be happy to suggest tours and will answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing