We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you are not a smoker.”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Don't stay here if you are not a smoker.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here with a tour group for 1 night. The hotel is right opposite the train station which is convenient and directly below there is 2 supermarkets and a number of small shops.
Nice foyer, modern American style rooms which are fairly small. There was not much space to open 2 suitcases up. There was a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. We had some problems with the Tv freezing, one of the telephones were dead and the hairdrier overheated after 1 minute.
The bathroom was small with a combined shower and bath but nowhere to put your bathroom bags. The hair drier was very high up on the wall and inadequate for drying thick hair.
The service was good and when we found only one pillow each we were delivered another one promptly.
For some reason we were assigned a smoking floor and were able to change to the floor above which was non smoking however the stench that I guess came through the heating was so bad it kept me awake. We were able to open the window but it was snowing outside so quite cold.
I was glad we only had one night there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonieshorncliffeQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear LeonieshorncliffeQLD,
We thank you for having posted your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that at first we gave you one of our 5 smoking rooms. Then, we are surprised by your comment about the strange smell and I will review your comment with the Housekeeping department manager.
We are also disappointed that you encountered other shortcomings during your stay and we hope you will give us a second chance since this is certainly not the type of service upon which we base our reputation.
In the future, please contact us directly and we will be pleased to help you in making your reservation and choosing the appropriate type of room.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    442
    164
    56
    43
See reviews for
167
277
62
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the main metro station in Geneva. The Geneva lake is very close to the hotel. There are different type of Restorant behind the hotel and it is always busy eara, so becarefull of your valuable things.
The hotel is very classic model. The rate for the normal room was good price. The services was average because of the shortstaff. Overall, it's a good option for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khadim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Khadim1,
We would like to thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated the hotel location close to the train station, the lake and the city center.
We are sorry that our services did not meant your expectations and thanks to your comments we have reminded our key executive about the importance of our schedules. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon and notice the changes since your last stay with us, and make your stay the most enjoyable!
In the meantime, we remain at your service for any further information you may require.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is fine, although request a room on the back side of the hotel (towards Lake Geneva). The hotel sits adjacent to the main train station and public transit lines. From that aspect, it makes getting to, from and around the hotel a breeze. No train noise, but a fair amount of street noise in my 3rd floor room facing Rue de Lausanne.

The room was very neat and clean, had the right type of services for a business hotel (free internet, multi-plug outlets built in the desk).

Geneva hotel pricing is on the high side overall especially when demand is up. I would stay here again but definitely shop around for a better value.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on upper floors facing the lake. Avoid rooms overlooking Rue de Lausanne. Traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobfromWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear RobfromWL,
We thank you for your comment regarding your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
It is true that our rooms at the back side present a view on the Alpes mountains and the Geneva lake, and offer a peaceful stay like our Business rooms, situated from the 4th to the 6th floor.
We are glad you enjoyed some of the room’s facilities and your nice remark concerning the room cleanliness has been shared with the pertinent department.
We hope we will have the opportunity to greet you soon again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during a business trip, and must say that I am not sure I would go back. The location (close to train station) is convenient, but at the same time the place is not nice at all, and somewhat noisy. The room has a shabby appearance, the bathroom is small. The restaurant is not good. Since I was too tired to go out, I decided to have dinner there - it was 9pm, and I was the only person in the restaurant... Not surprisingly, the food was not that great. For breakfast, they had plenty of stuff in the buffet, but I ordered some sort of continental breakfast, and then got only a few pieces of bread, it was disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear JCDF,
Your evaluation of our services and facilities is much appreciated, since it is only through guest's feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet our guest's expectations.

Regarding the room, please kindly note that we have different types and room sizes. We are sorry that we have not been able to accommodate you in a room type that you like.
We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our continental breakfast and we apologize for any short comings that you had in our restaurant.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to our usual standard services. I would be pleased to meet you personally for your next stay with us and to assist with your room assignment.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a small hotel very conveniently situated close to the main Cornavin station. It didn't stand out in any particular way - just average in terms of room size, facilities and so on. Good points are its location and a good breakfast buffet; bad points are the queues for check in and check out, although I might just have been a bit unlucky.

All in all, not too bad, but I'm going back to Geneva in a week or so and have booked somewhere else as there's not enough at this hotel to tempt me back.

Room Tip: I was told that rooms overlooking the station can be noisy, so ask for one on the side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Joe_50,
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on our services and we appreciate your positive comments in regards to our buffet breakfast.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused regarding the queue at the check-in. Concerning the check-out, we remind you that you can verify your bill on your TV and we invite you to settle your bill the evening before your departure in order to avoid queuing in the morning.
We take all feedback seriously, and we sincerely regret that you did not plan to come back to our hotel but we do not lose heart to welcome you back in the future and that you will give us a second chance !
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

location was convenient (as it was right across the train station). Room was a little bit small though which I kinda expected travelling to europe a lot. This hotel caters more to business people since I can't fathom on why they need to put a desk table with a chair in a small room. I had to do some "re-arranging" of the room furnitures since I had a big luggage and to have some room to move around. and despite some reviews of bad area, I actually feel safe around the neighborhood. breakfast was fine. I have eaten better ones but it can fill you up. I would probably stay here again despite the size of the rooms

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsetterPT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear JetsetterPT77,
We would like to thank you for your comment.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us but we are sorry to read that you found your room too small. For your next stays, do not hesitate to contact our reservation department : our reservation agents will be pleased to help you in chosing the appropriate type of room : double room (20sqm), executive room (27sqm), junior suite (37sqm). Or you can already check our website and the different type of rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, in the meantime please receive our best wishes for 2013.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The location as it says on all other reviews is brilliant, a short walk with luggage from the Station (opposite) and then a nice stroll into the Centre of Geneve. The only problem is the noise at night, through the the morning. Constant Police and ambulances driving through, wouldn't have thought in a nice place like Geneve it was necessary.

Beds are a bit hard for me but I don't like hard beds. Breakfast expensive so go round the corner and go to a well known cafe (****bucks) and have a coffee and cake it is cheaper.

Room Tip: Non-smoking at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear JaneCheltenham,
We would like to thank you for having chosen the hotel Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in Geneva.
We have read your comments and for your next stays with us, do not hesitate to ask to the Housekeeping to put a duvet on top of the mattress to make it softer.
We all remain at your service for any further information you may require; in the meantime all the Warwick team wishes you all the best for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
918 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Geneva! The chic & elegant address in the heart of Geneva. The hotel Warwick Geneva benefits of a fantastic location in the city centre, opposite Cornavin railway station and seven minutes by train from Geneva International Airport. The hotel is a walking distance of the city's most popular attractions within the international organizations, the historical centre and many museums. Our Penthouse Rooms & Suites located on the top floor, enjoy a private terrace with stunning views of the mountains over the city and some with lake view. The bar and restaurant Teseo offer delicious and tasty options to satisfy every moment of the day. We also offer a preferred option for all types of business or private events up to 200 people. Our ambassador "William" and the entire team of the Warwick Geneva will take care of you throughout your stay. They will be happy to suggest tours and will answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing