We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Businessman's heaven, families not so"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Businessman's heaven, families not so"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was aimed mainly at businessmen and women rather than families. Putting who the hotel is aimed at to one side, the decore and finish of the hotel was excellent and the rooms were lovely and the cleanliness of the hotel was impecable. However i still would not recommend it to families as there was no personal engagement with each guest, but i would recommend it to businessmen and women as the hotel itself is extremely good.

Room Tip: "Rooms facing away from the train station are alot quieter than the one's facing the train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollsmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear rollsmister,
I have read your observation about your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing it with the other travelers.
In fact, during the week our hotel is mainly a business hotel but during the weekends we are pleased to welcome families and leisure guests.
I am also pleased to inform you that we have special family packages (available on our website). Guests have also the possibility to rent a Wii during their stay. Moreover, we offer connecting rooms which are convenient for families with children.
Please do not hesitate to reach out our reservation department which will be happy to help you in choosing the appropriate type of booking.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    428
    156
    55
    42
See reviews for
158
264
57
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is nice but you are treated like the person next door... small rooms.. noise... bed not confortable. quick and unfriendly service at the desk for check out. prostitutes near by...they imposed I used the business rooms but it 300$ not worth it.,..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Alexandre D,
I would like to thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.
We are sorry to read that you haven’t felt welcomed and treated as a Warwick guest ; since this is particularly important for us to improve our engagement of our colleagues toward our clientele.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to excellent service in the future and should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Hotel Warwick in Geneva is a modern, centrally located hotel just opposite the central railway station, and a 7 minute ride from Geneva International Airport. My room on the first floor facing the street had a king sized bed, was spacious and provided a comfortable space to continue business work. An armchair would be nice - there was certainly space for one. A good sized desk and work table were in the room, and ample closet space. It was clean, comfortable and a nice modern functional decor. There is some noise during the day - trams rattling by, but it is not excessive. There is a full marble bath, free wireless internet, flatscreen TV. There is a good bar and coffee shop in the lobby, and this leads into a nice restaurant where I had breakfast - delicious selection of breads, pastries, museli, fresh fruits, and cold meats and cheeses, as well as a range of hot food. A trivial point - the boiled eggs were almost raw and inedible. The hotel does not have a fitness center, but provides free access to a fitness center Silhouette close to the lake. Check-in personnel and hotel staff were all very pleasant. I was given a transport card by the hotel for free use on the trams and buses. It is just a short walk down to the lake, and across the river to the old city. Very easy to walk around, and safety did not seem to be an issue. There is no shortage of restaurants, cafes / coffee shops around.

Room Tip: Ask to check the rooms - if too small for your liking, make a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller08901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear WorldTraveller089,
I would like to thank you for your detailed comment toward our hotel. I am also pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our hotel deals with your expectations.
Regarding your comment about the fitness center in fact the hotel has made the choice to have a partnership with a Gym Club (5 mn walk from the hotel) which has a large choice of machines, fitness classes, or coaches : a complete and full service usually not available in most of the inside hotel Fitness.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon at the Hotel Warwick Geneva, in the meantime we all remain at your service for any further information you may require.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
133 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Centrally located, reception staff correct, but not friendly, we felt like in a typical business hotel.
The room was tiny, but clean and comfortable.
There are definetley better places to stay in Geneva, but if you like a central location just opposite the train station, then choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Reto1961,
I have read your comment and I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
I took good note of your comment concerning the room size. For your next stay with us you may wish to reach out directly our reservation department; our staff will be pleased to help you to choose the appropriate type of room.
Please be reassured that I reviewed your remark regarding the front desk to the Front Office department manager and I addressed all your items of concern, since this is certainly not the type of behavior upon which we base our reputation.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon, in the meantime we remain at your service for any further information you may require.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice that it is across the street from the train station but the area isn't so great, has the feeling of red light district. Our A/C isn't work the first nite and they wouldn't switch our room. Also the suites aren't like the pictures online; online it looks like they have walls between the bedroom and living room but in reality they are all one room suites and not worth the extra money. If I go back to Geneva I will spend the extra money to stay at one of the hotels right on the lake.

Helpful?
Thank SanDieg0Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear SanDieg0jen,
We are sorry to read that the room you were staying in did not suite you. Please make note that all our Penthouse rooms are individually tailored with different lay out, however they all have a large terrace. May we suggest you, for your next booking, to reach out directly our reservation department; our team will be pleased to help you to choose with you the appropriate type of room.
We are sorry and we apologize that your air conditioning was not working properly and please be reassured that your comment has been already reviewed to the technical department manager.
We regret that you got the feel of being in the red district, however the station square and the street on which the hotel is located are definitely not known as such.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to excellent service and should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Warwick for a week during which time I was attending a meeting at the UN. As such I needed access to the business center and a good Internet connection of which the hotel provided both. I booked the business package which provided a standard room, simple breakfast, water bottle and one item of ironed clothing a day. I made use of all of these services, the only issue I had was the breakfast was the same every day, I filled in an evaluation form at the end of my stay and noted the breakfast. I received a positive response so hopefully there is now some variation in the breakfast. The room was a good size, firm but comfortable bed and shower over bath with plenty of hot water. I looked out over the train station but the windows are double glazed and sound proof so I was never disturbed by noise. You can also open the window in the room which is great in the morning for deciding what to wear. The desk space in the room is a little small as it is a round table but it was workable. Location wise, it is very central to the train station, bus stops and restaurants. The restaurant prices were expensive so eating close by at cheaper locales was not a problem. Overall an excellent base for meetings with services that met my needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear TCW72,
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor’s travelers. I am pleased to read that you still have a wonderful memory of your stay when you came for a week in July. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and that our Business package fulfill with your expectations.
For your next stay with us, do not hesitate to ask to the Front Desk for the “voucher 20% off” on a dinner at the Teseo restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your time again and should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I would not recco,end this hotel. It should be q four stars hotel but the tv is not working, the kettle is not working so it is not even possible to have a cup of tea, breakfast not edible besides the bread, the staff is not helpful at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ececco5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear ececco5,
I thank you to share your impression regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you could not make the tv or the kettle work. The kettle is usually not plugged and the guests have to plug the kettle’s tray to make it works.
Please make note that all the Warwick team is at the guests’ service and is pleased to attend them when it’s needed. Also, our technical department is available to fix a technical problem as soon as they are aware of it.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to excellent service and should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing