We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine but not the best for similar money...”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Another review in my occasional series as I work my way though through the list of Geneva Hotels. Travelling with work and unable to get a room at a reasonable rate at the MO I was booked into the Warwick for the first time.

The hotel is very conveniently located just next to the main train station. All main sights as well as public transport links very close (although, to be fair, nothing is really **that** far away in Geneva and there aren't **that** many sights either if truth be told...

Room I had was on the 6th floor overlooking the Rue de Lausanne with an excellent view of the current station redevelopment. I am a sound sleeper (and the bed was comfy) and it didn't bother me too much but you could hear the traffic a little. Seemingly this was a converted twin room with two single beds pushed together but with single duvets - a little strange but not really too much of an issue for me as I was travelling on my own. Decor in excellent condition albeit a little dated. Very clean.

Free Wifi which is great and a bonus in Geneva's 5 star hotels. There was also "express" breakfast included in the room rate but I didn't partake in that.

All in, the Warwick was a perfectly fine place to rest one's head - just not as nice as some of the competition which we get for the same room rate...

Room Tip: Away sides facing the the Rue de Lausanne if you have traffic noise phobia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear jpcm,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva with the other travellers. I am happy to read that you have appreciated your stay with us and the location the hotel enjoys.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for you next trip to Geneva, in the meantime should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice hotel, beautiful, nice front desk.. Clean and very confortable beds. Overall, very good rate for the location.om our window we could see perfectly well the water jet. ALSO we happen to be then night of the GENEVE festival, and saw the fire works from our window.
Check in and out was smooth. Breakfast was extremely expensive (like everthing else in Switzerland, thus not used not paid for because i was not included,
We only stayed one night there, you need no more for this city that otherwise is not what you want to see in this great country.

Room Tip: CHoose romms that face the lake not the train station (front of the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guanajo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear guanajo007,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you could enjoy the fireworks directly from your room. In fact we have some rooms, mainly on our Penthouse floor, which are facing the lake and give to the guest the pleasure to enjoy the symbols of Geneva.
Regarding the buffet breakfast, please make note that the price is CHF29.- but we have a promotion when it is reserved at the check-in (CHF 26.-). Also, for you next stay, you can try our Express Breakfast served at the bar, for CHF 12.50.-
We remain at your service for any further information you may require, and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back if you are planning to come back to Geneva.
Our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

amazingly quiet for being literally across the street from the train station.we were greeted beautifully by the staff, the concierges were all extraordinarily helpful and informative, doorman was delightfully welcoming, and the cleaning staff were terrific & cheerfully polite. the rooms were well appointed(loved the headboards), bathrooms elegant if compact, and terrific wifi (remember to ask for a code for each device you will use-we used three and all worked perfectly).The reception lobby itself could use a bit of a redesign (but i'm an architect and thus extra critical-would love to go back just so i could design it for them pro bono-the place has great modern structure), but the cafe & bar/restaurant area is perfectly relaxing, and the breakfast (we paid for the full spread) was a virtual feast! (our teenage son mentioned it as a highlight for weeks afterwards).between airport, train, and downtown walking access this was the perfect choice for our 2 day stay, would certainly come back again anytime for combining speed with convenience.

Room Tip: we had requested a quiet room, and as the rooms facing the smaller back street were all taken, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyarcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Gillyarcht,

I thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the friendliness of our colleagues and your comments will be shared with them. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated our hotel and that you would be happy to participate in the lobby’s renovation!
We look forward to your return ; in the meantime we all remain at your service.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed two nights on an organized tour in August 2012. This hotel is well located near the railway station and only a 10 minute walk to the lake. Weather was quite warm but the air conditioning, like a surprising number of hotels visited in Europe during the same, tour struggled to have the desired effect. What is it about air conditioning in these countries? Feather doonas are standard bedding which no doubt in winter is great but when the air conditioning has no capacity to bring the room down to anywhere near winter temperatures, a good night' s sleep wasn't an option.
Room was generous and the bathroom well equipped and modern.
Although the breakfast was also very generous and a good selection, Swiss, like Italians also struggle with the concept of a good cup of tea or coffee! At the Warwick, you needed a degree in science to operate the coffee machine and the concept of cold milk as an accompaniment with tea is lost!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are fine as the double glazing blocks out all sounds of the relatively busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Warooka,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and for sharing your comments with the other travelers.
For few weeks in August, we were all surprised by the high temperatures and we had to deal with the air-conditioning system, as in Switzerland, for environmental reasons, we cannot go lower than a certain degree. But we are aware about this inconvenience and we are working on finding a solution to improve the system.
We already informed the Food and Beverage department manager regarding your comment about the breakfast and we thank you for your constructive criticism.
We look forward to your return, and remain at your service for any further information you may require.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Modern and good size rooms. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Excellent location a few minutes walk from the train station (which in turn takes you to the airport in 5 minutes)- close to the lake and within a comfortable walking distance of the old town. Ideal for a business trip- i wouldn't recommend the room i stayed in for kids as the windows open out fully above the main street below. I'm sure the hotel takes that into consideration anyway.

In summary a very good hotel- with its staff and location being its main strenghts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinbarrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear FinbarrM,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to read your comments on our services and on the friendliness of our colleagues as we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services and the interaction between our employees and our guests.
The hotel enjoys a good location with all the facilities in the area, which it is much appreciated of our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This had everything I needed for an overnight trip. Clean room, convenient to the riverfront, across the street from the train station (even though I didn't use it), and quiet. I was surprised how quiet it was despite being right on the main road. For leisure I prefer something a little more quaint, but this was just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear kerrye27,
I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. I am delighted to read that you liked our hotel and that has contributed to make your trip to Geneva enjoyable.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future, and should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
With our best regards,
Alain Rigazzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very old and worn hotel close the train-station (and prostitutes in the block behind).

Check-in was friendly but really slow.

Rooms were facing the street but not terribly noisy. Bed was OK. Shower in the bathtub. A/C worked and was not too noisy. The room had a strong smoke-smell - like an old ashtray.

We did the booking through booking.com (CHF 320 / night) and requested quiet and clean.

Internet worked. Parking behind for CHF 22 / day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdpxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear hdpxx,
I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the other travelers at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. I took good note of your comments and I will review your remarks to the pertinent department managers. For your next stay with us, please make a note on your reservation saying that you want a non-smoking room and we would be pleased to provide it to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future, and should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Alain Rigazzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 109 in Geneva
958 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 109 in Geneva
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal
#31 of 109 in Geneva
883 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
279 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 109 in Geneva
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $128 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Geneva! The chic & elegant address in the heart of Geneva. The hotel Warwick Geneva benefits of a fantastic location in the city centre, opposite Cornavin railway station and seven minutes by train from Geneva International Airport. The hotel is a walking distance of the city's most popular attractions within the international organizations, the historical centre and many museums. Our Penthouse Rooms & Suites located on the top floor, enjoy a private terrace with stunning views of the mountains over the city and some with lake view. The bar and restaurant Teseo offer delicious and tasty options to satisfy every moment of the day. We also offer a preferred option for all types of business or private events up to 200 people. Our ambassador "William" and the entire team of the Warwick Geneva will take care of you throughout your stay. They will be happy to suggest tours and will answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing